Carnegie Mellon University
CMU Cut

News Archives 2021

Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Carnegie Mellon University's School of Computer Science Names First Assistant Dean for Entrepreneurship Initiatives

Monday, March 1, 2021
101edu Closes $4.6M Series A Round

Monday, March 1, 2021
Farm to Flame Energy Wins $100K EPA Small Business Innovation Reserach (SBIR) Grant

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Forest Devices Announces Positive Study Results for Their Stroke Detection Technology

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Shield AI Raises $90M in Series C Funding

Monday, February 22, 2021
DeltaTrainer Partners With World's Largest Gym Chain

Thursday, February 18, 2021
Marinus Analytics to Represent U.S. in $5M IBM Watson AI XPRIZE Grand Prize

Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Pittsburgh Robotics Firms Grow in the Midst of Turbocharged Demand

Friday, February 5, 2021
Mambu Raises $135M at a $2B+ Valuation for a SaaS Platform That Powers Banking Services

Friday, January 29, 2021
Gecko Robotics to Move Into New Pittsburgh Headquarters

 Friday, January 29, 2021
CMU Spinout RoadBotics Helps Municipalities Maintain Roads More Expediently

Friday, January 22, 2021
American Robotics First Company Approved For Automated Drone Flights

Friday, January 15, 2021
Fifth Season to Serve As Penguins' Official Greens Partner

Friday, January 15, 2021
BlastPoint Works With Duquesne Light to Address Unpaid Bills During Pandemic

Friday, January 8, 2021
CMU Startups Among NEXT Pittsburgh's Fifteen Tech Companies to Watch in 2021