Carnegie Mellon University

Award winners

April 23, 2018

Celebrating the Best in Education, Teaching, Mentoring and Outreach

This year’s Celebration of Education ceremony, which honors the recipients of six awards covering education, teaching, outreach, advising and mentoring and innovation, will take place at 4:30 p.m., Monday, April 30 in the Cohon University Center’s Rangos Ballroom.

The Graduate Student Teaching Award winner and the Graduate Student Service Award winner also will be recognized, as well as college teaching award winners and Wimmer Faculty Fellows.

Four members of the Dietrich College community are being honored this year.

William H. and Frances S. Ryan Award for Meritorious Teaching

Baruch Fischhoff
Howard Heinz University Professor of Engineering and Public Policy (EPP) and Institute for Politics and Strategy

Award for Outstanding Contributions to Academic Advising and Mentoring

Gary DiLisio
Principal Academic Advisor, Information Systems

Graduate Student Teaching Award

Aidan Kestigian
Doctoral Student, Department of Philosophy

Graduate Student Service Award

Kevin Jarbo
Doctoral Student, Cognitive Psychology

Read more