Carnegie Mellon University

Senior Administration 

Carnegie Mellon is led by a visionary administrative team deeply committed to delivering a transformative and innovative educational experience. CMU vice presidents and senior leadership supervise institutional operations through their administrative units. All members of the administrative leadership team report directly to the president.

This is a photo of Jim Garrett

James H. Garrett, Jr.

Provost and Chief Academic Officer

A photo of Angela Blanton

Angela Blanton

Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer


Gina Casalegno

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

A photo of Mary Jo Dively

Mary Jo Dively

Vice President and General Counsel, and Secretary of the Corporation

A photo of Charles A. Kennedy

Charles A. Kennedy

Chief Investment Officer


Theresa Mayer

Vice President for Research

Dr. J. Michael McQuade

J. Michael McQuade

Special Advisor to the President

A portrait of Scott Mory

Scott Mory

Vice President for University Advancement 


Tricia O'Reilly

Chief of Staff 

Portrait of Stan Waddell

Stan Waddell

Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer


Daryl Weinert

Vice President for Operations