Carnegie Mellon University
       

Applications are now OPEN   

This is where your future begins – living and learning in a college setting that will challenge you to discover your best self.

Carnegie Mellon’s Pre-College Programs mirrors the undergraduate experience, giving rising juniors and seniors the opportunity to explore their interests and passions while receiving instruction from acclaimed Carnegie Mellon faculty and staff.

We provide a holistic and robust student experience that includes academic and personal development both inside and outside of the classroom in order to prepare students for the future. Live and learn in a college setting that will challenge you to discover your best self.


Application Due Dates

Early Decision Applications: February 1, 2024
International Applications: February 1, 2024
Scholarship Applications: March 1, 2024
AIS, CSS, and SAMS* Applications: March 1, 2024
Regular Decision Applications: March 1, 2024

Please visit the Admission page for further details. 

*AI Scholars (AIS), Computer Science Scholars (CSS), Summer Academy for Math and Science (SAMS) 

Important Program Dates

Opening Day: Saturday, June 22, 2024
Orientation Day: Sunday, June 23, 2024
First Day of Classes: Monday, June 24, 2024

3-Week Program Classes End: Friday, July 12, 2024 (Residential Move-Out: Saturday, July 13)
4-Week Program Classes End: Friday, July 19, 2024 (Residential Move-Out: Saturday, July 20)
5-Week Program Classes End: Friday, July 26, 2024 (Residential Move-Out: Saturday, July 27)
6-Week Program Classes End: Friday, August 2, 2024 (Residential Move-Out: Saturday, August 3)

Please note: 
• Opening Day is the primary move-in day for residential students. Early Arrival is approved on an individual basis. 
• Orientation Day is required for both residential and commuter students, providing students with important program and campus life information. 
• International students arrive on Thursday, June 20, with International Orientation on Friday, June 21. 
• ALL residential students must vacate the dorms by 2:00 pm on the Saturday following the close of their program.