Carnegie Mellon University
April 06, 2017

Students Inducted Into International English Honor Society

Sixteen English students were inducted into the English Honor Society Sigma Tau Delta.

Sixteen students were welcomed into Carnegie Mellon's chapter of Sigma Tau Delta, Omega Tau. The International English Honor Society is the largest honors organization in the field of English. Founded in 1924 at Dakota Wesleyan University, Sigma Tau Delta has over 800 active chapter throughout the United States, Europe, Middle East, and Caribbean. The honor society's central purpose is to "confer distinction upon students of the English language and literature in undergraduate, graduate and professional studies." Sigma Tau Delta also recognizes the accomplishments of professional writers who have contributed to the fields of language and literature.

Congratulations to the newest members of Sigma Tau Delta:

David Beinhart

Sarah Bender

Jacob Bentley

Jeremy Goldstein

Julie Heming

Jessica Keast

Margaret Mertz

Valene Mezmin

Maria Navarro-Gutierrez

Aisha Rashid

Sydney Roslin

Abigail Salmon

Barbara Soques

John Sprong

Ana Katrina Van Nortwick

James Wheaton

View photos from the event.


by Stefanie Johndrow