Carnegie Mellon University

Our Leadership

Executive Committee

Department Head: Andreea Ritivoi

Director of Graduate Studies: Jon Klancher

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Necia Werner

Director of Creative Writing Program: Sharon Dilworth

Directors of Film & Visual Media Program: Sharon Dilworth and David Shumway

Director of First-Year Writing Program: Danielle Zawodny Wetzel

Director of Literary & Cultural Studies Program: Rich Purcell

Director of Professional Writing Program: Christine Neuwirth

Director of Rhetoric Program: David Kaufer

Department Management

Business Manager: Nick Ryan