Carnegie Mellon University
June 26, 2013

The 2013 Student Writing Award Winners

Adamson Awards

Each year the Adamson Student Writing Awards are presented for students who excel in fiction, non-fiction, poetry, screenwriting, and writing for academic journals. The awards are given in honor of Pauline B. Adamson at the bequest of her husband, the late Clarence H. Adamson, as a testimonial to their marriage and her interest in the English Language and American Literature. Winners are selected by off-campus writers and the awards are presented at a formal event in the spring. Below are the winners of the 2013 Adamson Student Writing Awards:


First Place: Joshua Claudio

Second Place: Jules Pattison-Gordon

Third Place: Emily Faber


First Place: Joshua Claudio

Second Place: Ivy Krislov

Third Place: Nina Mohan


First Place: Leslie Sainz

Second Place: Louis Lamanna

Third Place: Carolyn Supinka


First Place: Elana Goldberg

Second Place: Hannah Polack

Third Place: Joshua Claudio