Carnegie Mellon University
Sigma Tau Delta

Sigma Tau Delta

Sigma Tau Delta, the International English Honor Society, was founded in 1924 at Dakota Wesleyan University and has over 875 active chapters throughout the U.S., Europe, Middle East and Caribbean. The central purpose of the society is to “confer distinction upon students of the English language and literature in undergraduate, graduate and professional studies.” Sigma Tau Delta also recognizes the accomplishments of professional writers who have contributed to the fields of language and literature.

Current Officers

  • Shaune Marx, President
  • David Frank, Vice President
  • Isabel McCarthy, Treasurer
  • Dhruva Krishna, Communications Officer

Faculty Liaison: James Wynn