Carnegie Mellon University
Alumni board group photo

Tepper School Alumni Board

The Tepper School Alumni Board is dedicated to providing opportunities to engage, educate and connect alumni to the school and each other.

Formed in 2008, members representing alumni from around the world, the Tepper School Alumni Board works to advance the interests of its global alumni community. 

Selected from a pool of active alumni volunteers, each member plays a strategic role in advising the Alumni Relations team and the overall Tepper School, providing that important link between alumni and the school.

Alumni Board Purpose

  • Communicate the interests and concerns of Tepper School alumni to the dean, faculty, students, and staff of the Tepper School.
  • Propose actions to strengthen the Tepper School alumni community.
  • Encourage communication of the Tepper School’s activities, priorities, and educational resources to alumni. 

Alumni Board Members

Swetha Arbuckle (MBA ‘09, MS/HC ‘09)
Director, Talent Experience - Amazon Entertainment, Amazon

David Betts (MBA ‘02)
Principal, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Bob DeAngelis (MSIA ’85)
Principal/CEO, The Cartesian Group, LLC

Cyanne Demchak (MBA '09, MS/HC '09)
Chief Strategy Officer, Evernorth Care Delivery, a subsidiary of The Cigna Group

John Dischner (MSIA ’94)
Managing Director, AlixPartners LLP

Paul Frank (MSIA ‘00)
Partner, PwC

Otis Greene (BS 1996)
Managing Director, BlackRock


Melissa Horne (BS ‘05, MBA ’05)
Vice President, Fidelity Investment

Jertez Hunter (MBA '13)
Manager Commercial Strategy & Pricing, Union Pacific

Andrew Jones (MBA ’03)
Director of Engineering, Pratt & Whitney

Scott Jubeck (BS '03, MBA '08)
Vice President of Product Management, Flatiron Health


Catherine Mackinnon (BS/CIT ‘01, MBA ’08)
VP Business Development, AMETEK Electronic Instruments Group

Jennifer Milacci (BS ’95)
Managing Director, Head of Client Service, Renaissance Institutional Management

Brittany Williams Mithra (MBA '13)
Sr. Manager, Operations and Supply Chain, Amazon

Jack O'Malley (MBA '07)
SVP & Managing Director, PNC Capital Markets, Inc.


Julia Schloss (MSIA ‘97)
President, Bayview Residential Brokerage

Carol Scott (MSIA ’96)
CIO, Graham Packaging

Sujal Shah (MBA '04)
President & CEO, CymaBay Therapeutics, Inc.

LaShaina Shakes (MBA ‘15)
Director, Business Insights & Analytics, Bristol Myers Squibb


Chris Shoemaker (MBA '16)
Director of Investment Banking, Bank of America Securities

Balika Sonthalia

Balika Sonthalia (MBA ’10)
Senior Partner, Kearney

Eduardo Tobon (MBA '00)
Director, Economic Equity Advisory Group & Commercial Banking, BMO Harris Bank

Ekin Tutek (MSIA ’97)
Leadership and Teams Coach and Founder, Relations That Work

Pradeep U.N. (MBA ’03)
Founder CEO, The Stories and Wisdom Company