Carnegie Mellon University

Eberly Center

Teaching Excellence & Educational Innovation

Levels of Program Assessment

Levels of Program Assessment

The model below describes four steps (or levels) essential to the program assessment process. Reviewing each level will help you (and the Eberly colleagues collaborating with you) to identify actions that need to be taken to design an efficient and effective assessment process.

continue to level 1...