Carnegie Mellon University

2018 News

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Molecular Converter Switches Genetic Information from Right- to Left-Handed

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Oxygen Breathes New Life into Radical Polymerization

Monday, December 10, 2018

Sullivan Uses Nobel Prize Winning Technology to Study Airborne Particles

Friday, December 07, 2018

Carnegie Mellon Researchers Probe Hydrogen Bonds Using New Technique

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Three Chemistry Professors Named Among World's Most Highly Cited Researchers

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Graduate Student Qing Ye Wins Outstanding Poster Award

Friday, November 09, 2018

Camille Williams Named CoSIDA Academic All-District for Women’s Soccer

Wednesday, November 07, 2018

Synthetic Molecule Invades Double-Stranded DNA

Monday, October 22, 2018

MCS Students Earn Early Induction into Phi Beta Kappa, Including Chemistry's Sarah Simon and Victoria Van Benschoten

Monday, October 22, 2018

Predicting the safety of food contact articles: New science and digital opportunities

Terry Collins and other IGS members presented talks at the 2018 Food Packaging Forum Workshop in Zurich, Switzerland
Tuesday, October 09, 2018

Matyjaszewski Wins 2019 ACS Award in the Chemistry of Materials

Tuesday, October 09, 2018

Three CMU Alumni Inducted into the National Academy of Engineering

Chemistry alumni Jennifer Hartt Elisseeff (S '94) and Oliver C. Mullins (S '81) were honored for work on biomaterials and on oil and gas reservoirs, respectively.
Load more articles