Carnegie Mellon University

Affiliated and Adjunct Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Michael Bockstaller

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

office: WEH 4307
412-268-2709
bockstal@andrew.cmu.edu
group website

Andrew Gellman

Lord Professor of Chemical Engineering and Co-Director W.E. Scott Institute for Energy

412-268-3848
gellman@cmu.edu
group website

Noa Marom

Assistant Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

office: REH 143
412-268-1393
nmarom@andrew.cmu.edu
group website

Gordon S. Rule

Professor of Biological Sciences

office: MI 246A
412-268-1839
rule@andrew.cmu.edu
group website

Alan J. Russell

Highmark Distinguished Career Professor, Chemical Engineering and Director, Disruptive Health Technology Institute

office: Scott Hall 6131
412-268-9607
alanrussell@cmu.edu
group website
Disruptive Health Technology Institute

James W. Schneider

Professor of Chemical Engineering

office: DH 3121
412-268-4394
schneider@cmu.edu

Alan S. Waggoner

Maxwell H. and Gloria C. Connan Professor in Life Sciences

office: MI 294B
412-268-3456
waggoner@andrew.cmu.edu

Lynn Walker

Professor of Chemical Engineering

office: DH A220
412-268-3020
lwalker@andrew.cmu.edu

John Woolford

Professor of Biological Sciences and Co-Director, Center for Nucleic Acid Science and Technology

office: MI 616
412-268-3193
jw17@andrew.cmu.edu
group website
CNAST website

Adjunct Faculty

John Peterson (Pete) Myers

Adjunct Professor; CEO and Chief Scientist of Environmental Health Sciences

myersjp@andrew.cmu.edu
Environmental Health News

Jim (James) Peterson

Adjunct Associate Professor of Chemistry; Associate Professor of Environmental and Occupational Health, University of Pittsburgh

412-624-3572
jpeters2@andrew.cmu.edu