Carnegie Mellon University

National Awards

These awards are presented by the national and international self-governing organizations that Carnegie Mellon University’s chapters are affiliated with. These awards recognize outstanding service to the organization’s values. Join us in celebrating our chapters who have recently received national and international awards and recognition from their respective organizations.

Kappa Alpha Theta, Gamma Theta Chapter

Golden Kite Award, 2022

Sigma Nu, Delta Sigma Chapter

PEP Award for Excellence in Personal Development and Membership Value, 2022

Alpha Sigma Phi, Alpha Gamma Chapter

Phi Pi Phi Silver Cup, 2022

Phi Delta Theta, Pennsylvania Rho Chapter

  • Silver Star - Chapter Excellence Award, 2022
  • Excellence in Recruitment, 2022
  • Recruitment Campaign Award, 2022
  • Excellence in Philanthropy, 2022
  • Outstanding Senior Of The Year: Pedro Safi (past-chapter president), 2022

Alpha Chi Omega Award, Kappa Nu Chapter

Chapter Progress Award, 2022

Fraternity and Sorority Life Awards

The Fraternity and Sorority Life Awards are determined by the governing councils at CMU. These awards celebrate excellence in several categories, honoring both chapters and individuals within the community. Congratulations to the winners of the 2023 Fraternity and Sorority Life Awards.

Chapter of the Year

Delta Gamma

Membership Development

Delta Delta Delta

Recruitment Programming

Delta Gamma

Campus Presence

Delta Delta Delta

Chapter Initiative

Delta Gamma

Service & Philanthropy

Delta Delta Delta

Chapter Unity

Delta Delta Delta

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Delta Delta Delta

Alumni Engagement

Kappa Phi Lambda

Individual Awards

Outstanding Community Service and Philanthropy

Nisha Fernandes, Delta Delta Delta


Emerging Leader

Linda Carlson, Delta Gamma

Outstanding Recruitment Counselor

Karen Sabol, Delta Delta Delta

Member of the Year

Interfraternity Council: Len Huang, Sigma Phi Epsilon

Multicultural Greak Council: Mandy Yang, Kappa Phi Lambda

Panhellenic Council: Marissa Montadas, Delta Gamma

President of the Year

Mia Ritter, Delta Delta Delta