Carnegie Mellon University

Part-Time Instructors

Tajin Biswas

Plans Examiner
City of Pittsburgh

tbiswas@andrew.cmu.edu
tajinbiswas@gmail.com

Alexandre Bredikhin

Risk Manager for Mega Projects
US Army Corps of Engineers

abredikh@andrew.cmu.edu
ajbredi0@hotmail.com

Dan Budny

Associate Professor
University of Pittsburgh

danbudny@andrew.cmu.edu
budny@pitt.edu

Greg Cerminara

Transportation / Mobility Manager
Gannett Fleming

gec@andrew.cmu.edu
GCerminara@mbakerintl.com

Xiaoju Chen

Library Liaison
Carnegie Mellon University

xiaojuc@andrew.cmu.edu

Don Coffelt

Associate Vice President for Facilities Management & Campus Services
Carnegie Mellon University

dcoffelt@andrew.cmu.edu

Kathleen Flynn

Energy Manager
Giant Eagle

kflynn@andrew.cmu.edu
Katie.Flynn@gianteagle.com

Alan Jacobs

Professor
Youngstown State University

amjacobs@andrew.cmu.edu
amjacobs@andrew.cmu.edu

James Kilburgh

Senior Consultant
Civil & Environmental Consultants, Inc.

jkilburg@cecinc.com

Kristen Kurland

Teaching Professor
Carnegie Mellon Univeristy

kurland@andrew.cmu.edu

Patrick Leach

Western PA Construction Services Manager
Michael Baker International

pleach@mbakerintl.com

Thomas Leech

Vice-President and National Bridge Manager
Gannett Fleming

tleech@andrew.cmu.edu

Xuesong Liu

Co-Founder & CTO
LeanFM Technologies, LLC

xuesongl@andrew.cmu.edu

Gerry Mattern

Owner
G. A. Mattern and Associates

mattern@andrew.cmu.edu
gmattern@verizon.net

Joe Moore

joem@andrew.cmu.edu
joe.d.moore.ii@gmail.com

Rick Wice

Senior Research Scientist
Battelle

rickwice@andrew.cmu.edu
wice@battelle.org