Board of Trustees-The Leadership of Carnegie Mellon University - Carnegie Mellon University

Please note that the following list is for informational purposes only. Mailings to members of the Board of Trustees will not be forwarded nor will members' personal contact information be disclosed.

Trustees of Carnegie Mellon University

Officers of the Board

Raymond J. Lane, Chairman
E. Kears Pollock, Vice Chairman
James E. Rohr, Vice Chairman
Subra Suresh, President
Nathan Urban, Interim Provost
John Lehockzy, Interim Executive Vice President
Jay Calhoun, Treasurer
Mary Jo Dively, Vice President and General Counsel
Pamela Eager, Interim Vice President for University Advancement
Cheryl M. Hays, Secretary
Farnam Jahanian, Vice President for Research
Charles A. Kennedy, Chief Investment Officer
Karen T. Khan, Assistant Secretary
Elizabeth Milavec, Assistant Treasurer
Michael Murphy, Vice President for Campus Affairs
Amir Rahnamay-Azar, Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer

2014-2015 Board of Trustees – Ex Officio Trustees

Subra Suresh, President
Rebecca Allison, President, Carnegie Mellon Alumni Association
Bruce A. Kraus, President, Pittsburgh City Council
Kristen Kurland, President, Andrew Carnegie Society
Bill Peduto, Mayor, City of Pittsburgh
Scott Sandage, Chair, Faculty Senate

2014-2015 Board of Trustees – Life Trustees

Joel Adams, General Partner, Adams Capital Management, Inc.
John R. Bertucci, Chairman, MKS Instruments, Inc.
Frank Brunckhorst, Boar's Head Provisions Co., Inc.
Francisco D'Souza, Chief Executive Officer, Cognizant Technology Solutions
Erroll B. Davis, Jr., Interim Superintendent, Atlanta Public Schools
Linda A. Dickerson, Principal, 501(c)(3)2
Philip L. Dowd, Sherick Enterprises, LLC
Dina Dublon
Howard Ellin, Partner, Skadden Arps Slate Meagher and Flom
Edward H. Frank, Founder and Sole Proprietor, Compass Vineyards; Co-founder and CEO, Cloud Parity Inc.
Yoshiaki Fujimori, President and CEO, LIXIL Group Corporation
Ira J. Gumberg, President and CEO, J.J. Gumberg Co.
Torrence M. Hunt, Jr.
Larry Jennings, Jr., Senior Managing Director, ValStone Partners, LLC
Tod S. Johnson, Chief Executive Officer, The NPD Group, Inc.
Raymond J. Lane, Partner Emeritus, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers
Bruce McWilliams, President and CEO, Intermolecular
Ambar Paul, Director, Caparo Group Limited
E. Kears Pollock, Retired Executive Vice President, PPG Industries, Inc.
James E. Rohr, Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.
Jonathan Rothberg, Founder and Chairman, Butterfly Networks, LAM Therapeutics, Quantum-Si, Hyperfine Research, and 4 Combinator    
David S. Shapira, Executive Chairman, Board of Directors, Giant Eagle, Inc.
J. Lea Hillman Simonds
Manoj Singh, Chief Operating Officer, Deloitte
James C. Stalder
Donald E. Stitzenberg, Principal, CBA Associates
David Tepper, President and Founder, Appaloosa Management
Mary Ann Ulishney, Vice President and Wealth Specialist, Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Sunil Wadhwani, Chairman and Co-founder, iGATE Corporation
Paula Kauffman Wagner, Producer/Owner, Chestnut Ridge Productions

2014-2015 Board of Trustees – Term Trustees

John Anderson, President, Illinois Institute of Technology
Kushagra Bajaj, Vice Chairman, Bajaj Group
Luis Ball, President, Allegheny Medical Systems LLC
Ronald Bianchini, Jr., Co-founder, President and Chief Executive Officer, Avere Systems
Keith Block, President and Vice Chairman,
Aristides Candris, President and CEO, Westinghouse Electric Company, Retired
Eric Cooper
David Coulter, Special Limited Partner, Warburg Pincus LLC
Russell Crockett, Senior Advisor, C14 Strategy LLC
Jeanne Cunicelli, Partner, Bay City Capital
Evan Frazier, Senior Vice President, Community Affairs, Highmark, Inc.
Dirk Gates, Chief Executive Officer, Xirrus, Inc.
James Gianopulos, Chairman and CEO, Twentieth Century Fox Film
Eric Giler, Executive Chairman, Scratch Wireless
Edward Grefenstette, President and Chief Investment Officer, The Dietrich Foundation
Oscar Harris, CEO and Founder, Turner Associates
Jeffrey Housenbold, President and CEO, Shutterfly
Erren Lester, Director, Product Management, The Advisory Board Company
Michael McQuade, Senior Vice President for Science and Technology, United Technologies Corporation
William L. Meaney, President and Chief Executive Officer, Iron Mountain
Anne M. Molloy, Executive Director, Posner Fine Arts Foundation
Manu Narayan, Performing Artist
David Porges, Chairman, President and CEO, EQT Corporation
Ajit Shetty, Retired Chairman of the Board, Janssen Pharmaceutica
Luke Skurman, CEO, Niche
Lip-Bu Tan, Chairman, Walden International; CEO, Cadence Design Systems
Rohet Tolani, Managing Director, Tolani Shipping (Singapore) Pte. Ltd.
Thomas Tull, Founder, Chairman and CEO, Legendary Pictures
Carol A. Williams, Executive Vice President, Manufacturing and Engineering, The Dow Chemical Company

2014-2015 Board of Trustees – Emeritus Life Trustees

Paul A. Allaire, Former Chairman and CEO, Xerox Corporation
Arthur H. Aronson, Retired Executive Vice President, Allegheny Teledyne
Carol R. Brown, Former President, Pittsburgh Cultural Trust
Robert M. Brown, III, President, B-III Capital LLC
Frank V. Cahouet, Retired Chairman and CEO, BNY Mellon
Douglas D. Danforth, Retired Chairman and CEO, Westinghouse Electric Corporation
W. Logan Dickerson, President, Lindwood Farm, Inc. & Protos Foods, Inc.
Edward Donley, Former Chairman, Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
William B. Ellis, Retired Chairman and CEO, Northeast Utilities
Cynthia Friedman, Co-owner, Union Real Estate Company of Pittsburgh
Henry J. Gailliot
Claire W. Gargalli
William Goldsmith, Chairman of the Board, Nucon Energy Group
Richard D. Hamilton, Retired Director of Product Supply, Procter and Gamble
Wilton A. Hawkins
Teresa Heinz, Chairman, Heinz Family Philanthropies
Orion Hoch, Chairman Emeritus, Litton Industries
T. Jerome Holleran, Chairman, Precision Medical Products, Inc.
W. Lee Hoskins, Retired Chairman and CEO, The Huntington National Bank
Justin M. Johnson, Retired Judge, Superior Court of Pennsylvania
Patricia Askwith Kenner, President, Campus Coach Lines
David M. Kirr, Partner, Kirr, Marbach & Company
Hans W. Lange
Edward E. Lucente
Thomas A. McConomy, Retired Chairman of the Board, Calgon Carbon Corporation
Jack E. McGrath, Retired Senior Vice President, Booz & Company
Regina Gouger Miller, Owner/Artist, Ginger and Spice; Regina Gouger Miller Studio
Lindsay J. Morgenthaler
Alessandro Ovi, Executive Vice President, Fondazione Popoli
Norman F. Parker, Retired President, Varian Associates
Charles J. Queenan, Jr., Chairman Emeritus, K&L Gates LLP
John G. Rangos, John G. Rangos, Sr. Charitable Foundation
David M. Roderick, Former Chairman and CEO, United States Steel Corporation
Vincent A. Sarni, Retired Chairman and CEO, PPG Industries, Inc.
Joyce Bowie Scott, J. Bowie Scott Studio
Raymond Smith, Chairman, Rothschild Continuation Investments
W. Lowell Steinbrenner, Retired Chairman, Contours, Ltd.
James M. Walton, President Emeritus, Carnegie Institute
Konrad M. Weis, Former President and CEO, Bayer Corporation