Carnegie Mellon University

Committees

Each of the Undergraduate Student Senate’s members belongs to at least one of the six standing committees. Click a committee below to find out more about each committee and their mission:

Academic Affairs Advocacy Business Affairs Campus Life Communications Finance Internal Development

To reach out to a specific committee, simply use the primary contact information given below for each chair. These committee chairs along with the Senate Chair make up the Executive Committee. Meetings for each committee are public and times/locations for those are also listed below.

Executive Committee

Senate Chair
Shiwani Pathak
shiwanip@andrew.cmu.edu

Meetings
Tuesdays, 4:30 - 6:00 PM, UC 333

Academic Affairs

Chair
Teddy Warner
tcwarner@andrew.cmu.edu

Meetings
Sundays, 4:00 - 5:30 PM, UC 333

Advocacy

Chair
Manav Trivedi
mtrivedi@andrew.cmu.edu

Meetings
Wednesdays, 5:30 - 6:30 PM, CUC 333

Business Affairs

Chair
Liam O'Connell
loconnel@andrew.cmu.edu

Meetings
Saturdays, 2:30 - 4:00 PM, CUC 306

Campus Life

Chair
Kayla Griffin
kaylag@andrew.cmu.edu

Meetings
Mondays, 5:30 - 6:30 PM, CUC 333

Communications

Chair
Navid Mamoon
navid@cmu.edu

Meetings
Sundays, 1:00 - 2:00 PM, Tepper 2705

Finance

Chair
Kendra Adegbesan
kadegbes@andrew.cmu.edu

Meetings
Saturdays, 11:00 AM - 1:45 PM, CUC 333

For all inquiries related to special allocation requests, please direct your emails to senate-finance@andrew.cmu.edu instead.

Internal Development

Chair
Uma Kommineni
ukommine@andrew.cmu.edu

Meetings
Mondays, 6:00 - 7:00 PM, Tartan Collaborative Commons