Carnegie Mellon University

Representatives

Each of Carnegie Mellon's six undergraduate colleges, including the BXA/SHS program, has one representative in Senate per 140 students in that college. There is no limit to the number of members-at-large that a college can have. A complete listing of our representives can be found here.

Each Senate member is a part of at least one of six committees: Academic Affairs, Business Affairs, Campus Life, Communications, Finance, and Internal Development. The chair of each committee as well the Senate chair is listed below as our primary contact points.

Senate Chair

Maitreyee Joshi (senate-chair@andrew.cmu.edu)

Vice Chair

Sushain Cherivirala (vice-chair@cmusenate.org)

Academic Affairs Chair

Benjamin Johnson-Staub (academic-affairs@cmusenate.org)

Business Affairs Chair

Richard Hoffberg (business-affairs@cmusenate.org)

Campus Life Chair

Karishma Manglani (campus-life@cmusenate.org)

Communications Chair

Lorraine Zhang (communications@cmusenate.org)

Finance Chair

Shlok Goyal (senate-finance@andrew.cmu.edu)

Internal Development Chair

Apeksha Atal - interim (internal-development@cmusenate.org)