Carnegie Mellon University

E-Peer Advisory

Members of the e-peer advisory talk to prospective study abroad students over email about their experiences abroad. Students interested in learning more from other students about their experiences in the same country, program or major are encouraged to contact an e-peer advisor.

Returned from a CMU experience?  Ask to join our list below! goabroad@andrew.cmu.edu... Provide your name, term and program abroad, major.


Africa

Name

Email

Major/Grad year

Location of Study

Michael DiBacco mdibacco@andrew.cmu.edu  Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2018 Morocco- Meknes
Keval Gala kevalg@andrew.cmu.edu  Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2018 Ethiopia- Mekelle
Christina Li christi5@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2021 South Africa- Cape Town
Agatha Niwomugizi aniwomug@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Masters,
CMU-R
Uganda & Rwanda- Kigali
Kevin Yu keviny1@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2021 South Africa- Cape Town


Asia

Name

Email

Major/Grad year

Location of Study

Sydney Baker sydneyb@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2021 China- Shanghai
Wenting Chang wtchang@andrew.cmu.edu  Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2019 Korea- Seoul
Hung-Yu Chen Hungyuc@andrew.cmu.edu  Electrical & Computer Engineering Exchange Student, Fall 2017, National Chiao Tung University Taiwan- Hsinchu
Leying Chen leyingc@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science Exchange Student, Fall 2018, UCAS China- Beijing
Kyanna Dawson khdawson@andrew.cmu.edu IRP, Class of 2018 Japan- Tokyo
Ryan Eckert reckert@andrew.cmu.edu  Information Systems, Class of 2020 Japan- Tokyo
Matthew Fang mfang1@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2021 China- Shanghai
Haoyang Hu haoyangh@andrew.cmu.edu  Finance, Exchange Student, Spring 2017, Hong Kong Univ. of Science & Technology Hong Kong
Alex Jackson kajackso@andrew.cmu.edu Physics & EHPP, Class of 2019 Thailand- Bangkok
Christine Lee christi3@andrew.cmu.edu  Computer Science, Class of 2018 Japan- Tokyo
Jay Liu janel@andrew.cmu.edu  IRP, Class of 2020 China- Shanghai
Tianjun Ma tianjunm@andrew.cmu.edu  Computer Science, Class of 2019 Japan- Tokyo
Hannah Mahon hmahon@andrew.cmu.edu Mathematics, Class of 2019 China- Shanghai
Grace Palmieri gpalmier@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2020 Japan- Tokyo
Victoria Reiter vreiter@andrew.cmu.edu  Global Studies, Class of 2020 China- Shanghai
Holly Scott

hollysco@andrew.cmu.edu

Art, Class of 2019 China- Shanghai
Shivani Shukla srshukla@andrew.cmu.edu  Materials Science 7 Engineering, Class of 2020 Japan- Tokyo
Olivia Smith osmith@andrew.cmu.edu  BHA, Class of 2018 Mongolia- Ulaanbaatar
Travis Stahl tstahl@andrew.cmu.edu Masters, Public Policy, Former Peace Corp Member Indonesia- Peace Corp
Darryl Sw darryls1@andrew.cmu.edu  Information Systems Exchange Student, Academic Year 2017-18, Singapore Management University Singapore
Trento Von Lindenberg tvonlind@andrew.cmu.edu  Business Administration/Physics, Class of 2019 Japan- Nagoya
Wai Tuck Wong waituckw@andrew.cmu.edu  Information Systems Exchange Student, Academic Year 2017-18, Singapore Management University Singapore


Europe

Name

Email

Major/Grad year

Location of Study

Steven Abreu sabreu@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science Exchange Student, Fall 2018, Jacobs University Germany- Bremen
Raheela Ahsan rahsan@andrew.cmu.edu  Economics, Class of 2018 UK- London
Kyra Balenzano kbalenza@andrew.cmu.edu Mathematics & Statistics, Class of 2020 Spain- Valencia
Louis Basseto lbasseto@andrew.cmu.edu  Computer Science Exchange Student, Academic Year 2017-18, EPFL Switzerland- Lausanne
David Beinhart dbeinhar@andrew.cmu.edu  Business Administration, Class of 2018 Germany- Koblenz
Jacob Bittner jbittner@andrew.cmu.edu  Information Systems, Class of 2018 UK- London
Kate Burgess kwburges@andrew.cmu.edu  Drama, Class of 2018 UK- London
Emily Carvalho emcarval@andrew.cmu.edu  Chemical Engineering, Class of 2018 Germany- Dortmund
Minghan Chen minghan1@andrew.cmu.edu  Physics, Class of 2018 Switzerland- Lausanne
Kevin Chon Khchon@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2019 Switzerland- Lausanne
Pierre Cognet pcognet@andrew.cmu.edu  Physics Exchange Student, Academic Year 2017-18, EPFL Switzerland- Lausanne
Miso Demko mdemko@andrew.cmu.edu Social & Decision Sciences, Class of 2020 Hungary- Budapest
Wassim Dhaouadi wdhaouad@andrew.cmu.edu  Mechanical Engineering Exchange Student, Academic Year 2017-18, EPFL Switzerland- Lausanne
Mikey Fernandez mffernan@andrew.cmu.edu  Mechanical Engineering/Biomedical
Engineering, Class of 2020
Spain- Salamanca
Keval Gala kevalg@andrew.cmu.edu  Civil & Environmental Engineering/EPP, Class of 2018 France- Paris
Leopoldo Galvan lgalvan@andrew.cmu.edu  Business Administration,
Class of 2019
UK- London
Ashwini Ganpule aganpule@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2019 UK- London
Ameesha Goel ameeshig@andrew.cmu.edu  Information Systems, Class of 2019 UK- London
Rachel Gomez rsgomez@andrew.cmu.edu  Global Studies, Class of 2018 Spain- Salamanca
Niko Gupta nikolasg@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2020 Spain- Malaga
Ian Harris ianh@andrew.cmu.edu Physics, Class of 2020 Switzerland- Lausanne
Cari Hartigan chartigan@andrew.cmu.edu  Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2018 Germany- Berlin, Aachen
Julie Heming jheming@andrew.cmu.edu Creative Writing, Class of 2019 UK- London
Eric Huang erichuan@andrew.cmu.edu  Economics, Class of 2019 UK- London
Richard Huang rahuang@andrew.cmu.edu  Information Systems, Class of 2018 UK- Oxford
Ona Ichoku oci@andrew.cmu.edu  Biology, Class of 2018 UK- London
Andrea Kang adkang@andrew.cmu.edu  Cognitive Science, Class of 2018 UK- Oxford
Yijin Kang ykang1@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2019 France- Grenoble
Erin Kavanagh ekavanag@andrew.cmu.edu  Chemistry, Class of 2019 Germany- Aachen
Bo Kim bok@andrew.cmu.edu  Art & EHPP, Class of 2018 UK- London
Zizi Liao zilingl@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2019 Italy- Milan
Austin Lin austinl1@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2018 Switzerland- Lausanne
Sam Mack sdmack@andrew.cmu.edu  Art, Class of 2018 Spain- Barcelona
Jilisa McCulough jilisam@andrew.cmu.edu  Business Administration, Class of 2018 Spain- Madrid
Anthony Neves aneves@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration & Statistics, Class of 2019 Spain- Barcelona
Devin Noh hotoen@andrew.cmu.edu Mathematics & Statistics, Class of 2019 Germany- Berlin
Angela Qiu angelaq@andrew.cmu.edu  Computer Science, Class of 2018 France- Grenoble
Emma Parks

eparks@andrew.cmu.edu

Chemical Engineering/Biomedical Engineering, Class of 2018 Switzerland- Lausanne
Martin Pillich

mpillich@andrew.cmu.edu

Chemical Engineering, Class of 2018 Germany- Aachen
Noe Pion npion@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2019 France- Grenoble
Rachel Pospisil rpospisi@andrew.cmu.edu Drama (Directing), Class of 2020 Czech Republic; Prague
Robbie Raso

rraso@andrew.cmu.edu

Music Performance (Voice), Class of 2019 Italy- Arezzo
Renee Rios rtrios@andrew.cmu.edu  Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2018 Spain- Barcelona
Alyssa Rodriguez alyssar@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2019 Spain- Barcelona
Jack Ronayne jronayne@andrew.cmu.edu  Chemical Engineering, EPP, Class of 2019 Germany- Aachen
Ariana Rudina arudina@andrew.cmu.edu  Business Administration/Decision Science, Class of 2019 Italy- Milan
Shanoor Semy ssemy@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2019 Spain- Barcelona
Changning Shou changnis@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2019 UK- London
Olivia Smith osmith@andrew.cmu.edu   BHA, Class of 2018 Germany- Berlin & Dresden
Brielle Stoval bmstoval@andrew.cmu.edu  Voice, Class of 2019 Germany- Bonn
Victor Tavarez vtarez@andrew.cmu.edu  IRP, Class of 2018 UK- London
Vivian Teng vdt@andrew.cmu.edu Architecture, Class of 2022 Spain- Barcelona
Pauline Ting pting@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2019 Spain- Barcelona
Jessica Tsai jctsai@andrew.cmu.edu  Art, Class of 2018 UK- London
Preston Vander Vos pvanderv@andrew.cmu.edu  Business Administration, Class of 2020 Netherlands- Amsterdma
Dennis Wang denniswa@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2019 UK- London
Christian Wende cwende@andrew.cmu.edu  Chemical Engineering Exchange Student, Academic Year 2017-18, RWTH Aachen Germany- Aachen
Molly Whittaker mwhittak@andrew.cmu.edu  Civil & Environmental Engineering,
Class of 2018
Germany- Berlin
Stephanie Wong swwong@andrew.cmu.edu  Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2019 Germany- Freiburg
Megan Yelsangikar myelsang@andrew.cmu.edu Economics, Class of 2019 UK- London
Alexander Yu alexandy@andrew.cmu.edu  Business Administration, Class of 2018 France- Aix-en-Provence
Claire Yuan chenxiy@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2019 UK- London
Feihan Yuan feihany@andrew.cmu.edu  Business Administration, Class of 2020 UK- London
Ariana Zahedi azahedi@andrew.cmu.edu  Science & Humanities Scholar (Bio), Class of 2018 France- Cannes
Elim Zhang yilinz@andrew.cmu.edu  Materials Science & Engineering, Class of 2018 Germany- Hamburg, Aachen


Latin America

Name

Email

Major/grad year

Location of Study

Tessa Allen teallen@andrew.cmu.edu Neuroscience, Class of 2019 Ecuador- Quito
Zizi Liao zilingl@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2019 Dominican Republic- Monte Christi
Maria Navarro manavarr@andrew.cmu.edu Global Studies, Class of 2018 Chile- Santiago
Victoria Reiter vreiter@andrew.cmu.edu History, Class of 2020 Chile- Valparaiso
Paloma Sierra psierra@andrew.cmu.edu  BHA (Creative Writing & Drama),
Class of 2019
Argentina- Buenos Aires
Emily Stewart elstewar@andrew.cmu.edu  BHA-Musicology & Global Studies,
Class of 2018
Costa Rica- San Jose


Middle East

Name

Email

Major/grad year

Location of Study

David Beinhart dbeinhar@andrew.cmu.edu  Business Administration, Class of 2018 Israel- Haifa
Stacy Chang stacycha@andrew.cmu.edu  Materials Science & Engineering/EPP, Class of 2018 Israel- Haifa
Forest Cullings fculling@andrew.cmu.edu  IRP, Class of 2019 Jordan- Amman
Zhuoyang Li zhuoyanl@andrew.cmu.edu  Math/Statistics & Machine Learning, Class of 2019 Israel- Haifa
Yuqing Ma yuqingm@andrew.cmu.edu  Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2019 Israel- Haifa
Bisma Munawar bmunawar@andrew.cmu.edu Information Systems, CMU-Q, Class of 2019 Qatar- Doha
Emma Parks eparks@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering/Biomedical Engineering,
Class of 2018
Qatar- Doha


Oceania

Name

Email

Major/grad year

Location of Study

Clare Lai cxlai@andrew.cmu.edu  Computer Science, Class of 2019 Marshal Islands- Majuro
Daisy Nkweteyim dnkwetey@andrew.cmu.edu Information Systems, Masters Student
Class of 2019
Marshall Islands- Majuro
Helen Solecki hsolecki@andrew.cmu.edu  Neuroscience, Class of 2018 New Zealand- Dunedin