Carnegie Mellon University

Andrew Carnegie Society

Andrew Carnegie Society members are part of a community of donors committed to the future of Carnegie Mellon University. Your generous support transforms the student experience; makes possible groundbreaking research that accelerates local, national and global impact; and helps attract a highly talented and collaborative community of students, faculty and staff.

Thank you to our ACS members for joining us as we advance CMU’s vision through philanthropy and engagement.

Moving Toward the Future

Since its founding, members of the ACS have advanced countless transformative CMU initiatives like:

ACS Legacy fellowships help CMU compete for the best master’s and doctoral candidates. By offering these prestigious fellowships, candidates know that CMU is confident in their potential and invested in their success.

New and increased resources, like the new Carnegie Mellon University Cloud Lab which harnesses the possibilities of automated science and accelerates the potential impact of the research being done at CMU.

Undergraduate awards that recognize and reward students who have overcome adversity in their academic career.

Your Membership

As part of your membership in the Andrew Carnegie Society, you will receive:

  • Opportunities to engage with students, faculty and university leadership, and to network with other ACS members
  • Special invitations to CMU programs
  • Insider communications
  • Interactions with ACS Scholars, who are among the best and brightest seniors at CMU

The minimum qualifying gift for ACS members is $2,500 per year.

The Andrew Carnegie Society is one of several prestigious giving societies at Carnegie Mellon University, each honoring those who have contributed to the university in different ways.

Your recent gift may have also qualified you for one of these societies:

  • Order of the May Recognizes an unbroken string of annual giving to Carnegie Mellon University. Members are invited to the Order of the May celebration each year, at which individuals who achieve 25+ years of consecutive giving are formally inducted as lifetime members of the society.
  • W.L. Mellon Society Celebrates leadership annual giving to the Tepper School of Business.
  • H. John Heinz III College Dean’s Circle Acknowledges leadership annual giving to the Heinz College of Information Systems and Public Policy.