Carnegie Mellon University

Meet the ACS Board

The Andrew Carnegie Society Board is a council of dedicated volunteer members who lead ACS initiatives and guide the group’s efforts in supporting CMU students and special projects, such as the ACS Legacy Scholarships, Student Experience Enhancement Fund, ACS Awards and others.

Andrew Carnegie Society Board President


John Pranzatelli (DC 1980, HNZ 1980)
President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO), MBDA Inc.
Chevy Chase, Maryland

John Pranzatelli is president of the Andrew Carnegie Society. He received a bachelor of science in economics and a master of science in public management & policy from CMU.

ACS Board Members

Tim Bach (CS 2013)
Emeryville, California

Donald Carter (A 1967) 
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Ruth Ann Garrett (E 1983) 
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Eric Grotzinger
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

David Hilliard (DC 1973, P: DC 2016)
Los Angeles, California

Katherine Kohatsu (E 1997, TPR 2005)
Chicago, Illinois

Bryon Paul Krug (E 1998) 
Past President
Arlington, Virginia

Ariel Levavi (S 2007)
Pittsburgh, PA

John Robert Pranzatelli (DC 1980, HNZ 1980)
Chevy Chase, Maryland

Ann Feng Simon (TPR 1993) 

New York, New York

Karl Sjogren (DC 2007, HNZ 2008)  
San Francisco, California

Laura Stentz (E 1986, TPR 1991)
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Everett Tademy
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Lorena Tucker (P: CS 2018, P: CMU 2019, P: DC 2021)
Leesburg, Virginia

John Watts (TPR 1985, 1988)
Barrington, Illinois