Carnegie Mellon University

Contact CFA

For general CFA inquiries, please email: cfa-contact@cmu.edu

Note that each CFA school has its own admission process. For admission to a specific CFA school or program, please visit that school's website or reach out to the admissions contact listed below. For general Carnegie Mellon University admission information, please visit the Carnegie Mellon University admission site.

School Contacts

School of Architecture

Website: soa.cmu.edu

Omar Khan
Professor & Head
412-268-8076
okhan2@andrew.cmu.edu

Kristen Frambes
Director of Alumni & Professional Relationships
412-268-1538
kframbes@andrew.cmu.edu

Meredith Marsh
Marketing & Communications Manager
412-268-1609
mamarsh@andrew.cmu.edu


For Admissions inquiries contact:

Alexis McCune Secosky
Director of Recruitment and Enrollment
412-268-6390
amccune@andrew.cmu.edu

School of Art

Website: art.cmu.edu

Charlie White
Regina and Marlin Miller Head of the School
412-268-2409
chwhite@cmu.edu

Leslie Gordon
Administrative Coordinator
412-268-2409
leslieg@cmu.edu

Andy Ptaschinski
Marketing & Communications Manager
412-268-1533
aptaschi@andrew.cmu.edu


For Graduate Admissions inquiries contact:

Julie Azzam
MFA Program Assistant Director
412-268-6707
jazzam@cmu.edu

For Undergraduate Admissions inquiries contact:

Sheika Lugtu
Senior Admissions Officer, Art
412-268-4811
slugtu@cmu.edu

School of Design

Website: design.cmu.edu

Bruce Hanington
Head
412-268-1641
hanington@cmu.edu

Darlene Scalese
Senior Administrative Assistant to the Head
412-268-2822
scalesed@andrew.cmu.edu

Terry McMurtry
Special Projects and Facilities Manager
412-268-6153
tmcmurtr@andrew.cmu.edu

Joseph Lyons
Marketing & Communications Manager
412-268-6844
jwlyons@cmu.edu


For Graduate Admissions inquiries contact:

Donna Cardiff Frost
412-268-6843
dfrost@andrew.cmu.edu

For Undergraduate Admissions inquiries contact:

Melissa Cicozi
412-268-2828
mw2d@andrew.cmu.edu

School of Drama

Website: drama.cmu.edu

Robert Ramirez
Head and Professor
robertra@andrew.cmu.edu

Joyce Dellovade
Executive Assistant to the Head
412-268-1712
joyced@andrew.cmu.edu

Maria Stoy
Box Office Manager
412-268-3284
mstoy@andrew.cmu.edu

Shannon Musgrave
Director of Marketing and Communications
smusgrav@andrew.cmu.edu


For Admission inquiries contact:

Mica Harrison Loosemore
Director of Recruitment & Enrollment
drama-relations@andrew.cmu.edu

School of Music

Website: music.cmu.edu

Jonathan Bailey Holland
Head and Professor
jbholland@cmu.edu

Sharon Guberman
Executive Administrator & Alumni Liaison
412-268-2384
sguberma@andrew.cmu.edu

Dan Fernandez
Director of Marketing & Communications
412-268-4921
fernandez@cmu.edu


For Admissions inquiries contact:

Megan Grady
Director of Recruitment & Enrollment
412-268-4118
mgrady@cmu.edu

BXA Intercollege Degree Programs

Website: cmu.edu/interdisciplinary

M. Stephanie Murray
Senior Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Initiatives & Teaching Professor
BXA Intercollege Degree Programs
412-268-1745
msmurray@andrew.cmu.edu

Carrie Settle Hagan
Associate Director and Academic Advisor
412-268-8326
csh@andrew.cmu.edu

Emily Syes
Senior Academic and Communications Coordinator
412-268-7690
esyes@andrew.cmu.edu


For Admissions inquiries contact:

M. Stephanie Murray
Senior Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Initiatives & Teaching Professor
BXA Intercollege Degree Programs
412-268-1745
msmurray@andrew.cmu.edu

Arts & Entertainment Management

Website: heinz.cmu.edu

Brett Ashley Crawford
AEM Associate Teaching Professor & Faculty Chair
412-268-4923
bcrawfor@andrew.cmu.edu

Jessica Bowser Acrie
MAM Program Director
412-268-8930
jabowser@cmu.edu

Daniel T. Green
MEIM Program Director
818-980-6346
dtgreen@andrew.cmu.edu


For Admissions inquiries contact:

Heinz College Office of Admissions
412-268-2164
hnzadmit@andrew.cmu.edu

Frank-Ratchye STUDIO for Creative Inquiry

Website: studioforcreativeinquiry.org

Nica Ross
Director
nross@andrew.cmu.edu

Harrison Apple
Associate Director
561-307-0228
happle@andrew.cmu.edu

 

Miller Institute for Contemporary Art

Website: miller-ica.cmu.edu

Elizabeth Chodos
Director
412-268-3618
chodos@cmu.edu

Margaret Cox
Assistant Director
412-268-4754
mc94@andrew.cmu.edu

Dean's Office

Mary Ellen Poole
Dean, College of Fine Arts
412-268-2349
mepoole@cmu.edu

Eric Anderson
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development & Governance
412-268-3181
ea@andrew.cmu.edu

Dan Barrett
Senior Manager of Resource Operations
412-268-2348
dbarrett@andrew.cmu.edu

Amy Kapp
Executive Assistant to the Dean
412-268-2349
akapp@cmu.edu

Kristen Letts Kovak
Senior Associate Dean for
Academics
412-268-2348
klkovak@cmu.edu

Valeria J. Martínez
Assistant Dean, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
vjmartinez@cmu.edu

Alexis Morrell
Digital Content Specialist
ammorrel@andrew.cmu.edu

Rob Sauritch
Assistant Dean for Finance and Facilities
412-268-5517
sauritch@andrew.cmu.edu

Pam Wigley
Assistant Dean for Communications
412-268-1047
pwigley@andrew.cmu.edu

Jenn Joy Wilson
Associate Dean for Research
412-268-8177
jjwilson@andrew.cmu.edu

Advancement

Carolyn Hess Abraham
Associate Dean for Advancement, CFA
412-268-1214
cha@cmu.edu

Rebecca Abrams
Associate Director of Development
412-268-4849
rabrams2@andrew.cmu.edu

Melinda Hungerman Johnson
Senior Director, Development
412-268-3709
melindah@andrew.cmu.edu

Aaron Martin
Associate Director, Institutional Partnerships
412-268-2918
aaronmartin@cmu.edu

Daniella Staudacher
Assistant Director of Development
412-268-4045
dstaudac@andrew.cmu.edu