Carnegie Mellon University

MSCF Steering Committee


The MSCF program is governed by a five-person Steering Committee comprising one senior faculty member from each of the four participating colleges and an executive director.

Program and curriculum changes made by the Steering Committee occur on the basis of input received from employers, MSCF alumni, the MSCF Advisory Board and others.

Richard Bryant
MSCF Executive Director
(far right)

Martin Larsson
Mellon College of Science, Department of Mathematical Sciences
Associate Professor of Mathematical Sciences
(third from right)

John Lehoczky  
Thomas Lord University Professor Emeritus
Ex Officio
(far left)

Chad Schafer
Dietrich College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Department of Statistics & Data Science
(third from left)

Duane Seppi
Tepper School of Business 
BNY Mellon Professor of Finance
(second from right)

Andy Wasser
Heinz College
Associate Dean, School of Information Systems and Management
(second from left)