Carnegie Mellon University

Award Winning Teachers

Amy Burkert

Amy Burkert, Ph.D.

2008 Julius Ashkin Award
1998 Academic Advising Award
Carrie Doonan

Carrie Doonan, Ph.D.

2000 Julius Ashkin Award
Jon Minden

Jonathan Minden, Ph.D.

2007 Innovation in Education Award
Robert Murphy

Robert Murphy Ph.D.

2006 Howard Hughes Medical Institute NIBIB grant – to develop an innovative comprehensive curriculum for the new joint Carnegie Mellon – University of Pittsburgh Ph.D. Program in Computational Biology (one of ten awarded nationwide)
Gordon Rule

Gordon Rule, Ph.D.

2007 William H. and Frances S. Ryan Award for Meritorious Teaching
2005 Julius Ashkin Award
1998 Eberly Chair in Structural Biology and Chemistry

John Woolford

John Woolford, Ph.D.

2003 Richard Moore Award
1998 Julius Ashkin Award