Carnegie Mellon University

News Archives 2017

Friday, June 23, 2017
Nothing Ventured, Nothing Gained: Jonathan Kaplan

Tuesday, June 20, 2017
CMU-Developed Software Helps You Design and 3-D Print Robots

Thursday, June 15, 2017
CMU Spinout Conviva Raises $40M

Friday, June 16, 2017
Championing the Entrepreneur

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
CMU's Interactive Tool Helps Novices and Experts Make Custom Robots

Monday, June 12, 2017
SolePower Tech's Wearable Technology Could Save Lives and Dollars in Construction Industry

Friday, June 9, 2017
CMU's RoBotany and Teratonix to Compete in Cleantech University Prize National Competition

Friday, June 9, 2017
PGH Lab's Five New Startups 

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
CMU's Hyliion Tripling Staff and Adding Austin Office

Tuesday, June 6, 2017
KOPO Wins First Place and $25K at eCenter@LindenPointe Business Competition

Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Defusing a Bomb With a Joystick Isn't Easy: RE2 Robotics Creates Scale Robotic Arm

Friday, June 2, 2017
Sounds of Success: CMU Dietrich Alumnus Steve Martocci

Friday, June 2, 2017
Surtrac Wins International Smart Cities Competition

Friday, June 2, 2017
LaunchCMU's Robotics in Manufacturing Showcases 28 CMU Startups in Silicon Valley

Thursday, June 1, 2017
CMU's Teratonix Wins $5K at FLoW DOE Cleantech UP Competition

Thursday, June 1, 2017
Choitek Launches Kickstarter

Tuesday, May 30, 2017
CMU Alumna Cindy Padnos: Iluminating Presence

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
CMU's BlastPoint and NoRILLA Present at AlphaLab's Demo Day

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
CMU's American Robotics Raises $1.1M in Seed Funding

Thursday, May 18, 2017
NetBeez Among 2017 Best of Interop ITX Awards

Wednesday, May 17, 2017
ModCloth Introduces #StyleforAll Campaign

Monday, May 8, 2017
Pittsburgh Tops Inc.'s List of Best Cities to Start a Business 

Saturday, May 6, 2017
RoBotany's Austin Webb Named 2017 Best and Brightest by Poets & Quants

Friday, May 5, 2017
CMU Spinout Wins Medical Capital Innovation Competition

Thursday, May 4, 2017
Tech Startup Aims to Help Recovering Addicts with New Wearable Device

Monday, May 1, 2017
Modcloth's Expansion Opportunities

Friday, April 28, 2017
Swartz Center's Executive Director Receives Tepper Alumni Achievement Award

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Home Equity Financing Platform Patch Homes Picks up $1M Seed Funding

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
CMU's Howie Choset, Snakebot Visit NBC's Tonight Show

Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Pittsburgh, the Playbook for Building a Great "Day 1" City 

Friday, April 21, 2017
Four new probes highlighted at CMU Project Olympus

Thursday, April 20, 2017
CMU's LeanFM Wins Second Prize at Shenzhen-Silicon Valley Startup Competition

Friday, April 14, 2017
How Walmart Fuels Student Startup Ecosystems

Thursday, April 13, 2017
CMU Student Awarded $5K Scholarship from SelfScore

Saturday, April 8, 2017
CMU's Scotty Ventures Hosts First Intercollegiate Investment Challenge

Saturday, April 8, 2017
Forest Devices Wins Over $600K at Rice Competition

Thursday, April 6, 2017
PECA Labs Achieves CE Mark Certification for exGraft

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Vishwas Prabhakara Doesn't Hold Back

Tuesday, April 4, 2017
CMU's 101 Named Inc.'s Coolest College Startup

Monday, April 3, 2017
Inventory Connection Wins $3K at Launch Place Idea Fest

Monday, April 3, 2017
BlastPoint Wins $150K at UpPrize Social Innovation Challenge

Monday, April 3, 2017
Leanplum Voted Best Place to Work in 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017
SolePower Partners with Footwear Leader to Develop SmartBoots

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Simcoach Games' Jessica Trybus Recognized by Carnegie Science Center

Saturday, March 25, 2017
CMU Proud to Have the First Academic Entrepreneurship Program in America

Thursday, March 23, 2017
Meet the UpPrize Impactful Technology Finalists

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
RoBotany and Inventory Connection Win the 2017 McGinnis Venture Competition

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Student Startups Earn Investments in McGinnis Venture Competition

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
ModCloth Gets Acquired By a Division of Walmart

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Inc.'s List of America's Top Student-Run Businesses Includes Two CMU Startups

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
LendingHome's Matt Humphrey Is Changing How We Buy Homes

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
CMU's 101 Wins First Prize at SXSW's Student Startup Madness Tournament

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Pittsburgh Startups Win Over Investors

Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Well Armed to Save Lives

Friday, March 3, 2017
Duolingo Launches Course in Swahili

Thursday, March 2, 2017
Alumnus Connects "Internet of Things"

Thursday, March 2, 2017
CMU's Zenrez Raises $6M Series A

Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Yelp Buys Nowait for $40 Million

Thursday, February 23, 2017
Vishwas Prabhakara: What They Don’t Want You To Know

Thursday, February 23, 2017
SolePower Wins $50K Toyota's Mother of Invention Award

Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Carnegie Mellon University’s Swartz Center Announces Sixth I-Corps Site Cohort

Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Why Middle America Can Be Better for Entrepreneurs Than Silicon Valley

Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Ridesharing of the Future Arrives in Pittsburgh

Monday, February 20, 2017
PGH Lab Seeking Startups to Make Pittsburgh More Efficient and Eco-Friendly

Thursday, February 16, 2017
UpPrize Finalists Selected

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Simcoach Games Re-Releases Its JobPro App

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Entrepreneurs Crack Open Doors for High Schoolers

Monday, February 13, 2017
A Billion Dollar Idea: CMU Alumni Head Automotive

Sunday, February 12, 2017
CMU Students Launch Mobile App to Order Drinks

Friday, February 10, 2017
Uncorking innovation with Treasury Wine Estates in Napa

Thursday, February 9, 2017
CMU Startup 101 Changing the STEM Lecture Forever

Tuesday, February 7, 2017
TerrAvion Raises $10M Series A

Tuesday, February 7, 2017
CMU's RoBotany in the News

Sunday, February 5, 2017
Rough Draft Ventures to Back CMU Student Startups

Friday, February 3, 2017
3-D Designer Puts You in the Interior Designer's Seat

Thursday, February 2, 2017
101 Among Student Startup Madness Finalists