Carnegie Mellon University

News Archives 2015

Monday, December 28, 2015
16 Pittsburgh Tech Companies to Watch in 2016

Wednesday, December 16, 2015
CMU Makes Facial Image Analysis Software Available to Researchers

Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Kids Design Toys and Watch Them Being Made with PieceMaker Technologies

Monday, December 14, 2015
2015's Best Cities to Found a Startup Outside Silicon Valley and New York (and How They Did It)

Friday, December 11, 2015
Student Team Wins Grand Prize at Facebook Global Hackathon

Monday, December 7, 2015
Carnegie Mellon Welcomes Third Cohort of I-Corps Site Teams

Friday, December 4, 2015
Rubitection Takes Second Place in HITLAB 2015 World Cup

Friday, December 4, 2015
Pittsburgh-Based Startup Selling One of this Year’s Hottest Holiday Toys

Friday, December 4, 2015
Picking Up the Pace

Friday, December 4, 2015
Good Experience: Active and Aspiring Entrepreneurs Meet, Mingle at Carnegie Mellon University's Global Startup Job Fair 2015

Thursday, December 3, 2015
Sharing the 'Secret Sauce'

Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Pennsylvania Bio Unveils its List of '16 to Watch in '16'

Wednesday, December 2, 2015
NoRILLA Receives Sprout Ed-Tech Refinery Grant

Monday, November 30, 2015
Retailers Look to the End of the Stigma of Plus Side

Monday, November 30, 2015
PieceMaker Expands for the Holiday Season

Monday, November 23, 2015
CMU Researchers Develop Web Tool to Analyze Big Data

Monday, November 23, 2015
Move Over Black Friday

Monday, November 23, 2015
Autopods Offer Free Rides for Quick Trips in Select Pittsburgh Neighborhoods

Friday, November 20, 2015
Student Startups Featured in CMU's Elevator Pitch Competition

Tuesday, November 10, 2015
CMU Portugal’s inRes Team Leads Workshop

Monday, November 9, 2015
SYSTEM RECOGNIZES OBJECTS TOUCHED BY USER, ENABLING CONTEXT-AWARE SMARTWATCH APPS

Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Exclusive: Startup raising capital, increasing staff by 50 percent

Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Emirates Group Debuts Silicon Valley-Based Innovation Lab in Partnership with Carnegie Mellon

Sunday, November 1, 2015
Game Helps Kids Crack the Code at an Early Age

Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Recap: I Never Learned to Spell “Successful”

Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Pittsburgh company named one of the World's Greatest Apps

Monday, October 26, 2015
Carnegie Mellon Researchers Hack & Refine Hardware to 3D Print Soft Tissue and Soon, Heart Muscle

Monday, October 26, 2015
Pittsburgh startup Bansen Labs making gaming accessible to all

Wednesday, October 21, 2015
4moms goes 'Back to the Future' with self-installing infant car seat

Friday, October 16, 2015
Fraud Busters

Thursday, October 15, 2015
The Young Woman Who Created a New Way to Bust Sex Trafficking Rings

Wednesday, October 14, 2015
This Pittsburgh Startup Makes Gluten Free Beer That Actually Tastes Good

Monday, October 12, 2015
Education tech firm Acrobatiq does software to supplement college learning

Sunday, October 11, 2015
LaunchCMU event presents Pittsburgh startups to students

Friday, October 9, 2015
CMU Showcases its Lengthy List of Fledgling Companies at Venture Event

Friday, October 9, 2015
Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship Introduces New Class of James R. Swartz Entrepreneurial Fellows

Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Pittsburgh's North Shore traffic gets critical look

Monday, October 5, 2015
Founder of Duolingo, Apple's iPhone App of the Year, to Headline LaunchCMU

Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Fox Chapel kindergarteners are coding with help from Digital Dream Labs

Friday, September 25, 2015
Tepper School Graduate Leads a Team of CMU Alumni to Startup Success

Friday, September 25, 2015
Amazon acquires Pittsburgh tech firm

Wednesday, September 23, 2015
I Never Learned To Spell “Successful”

Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Carnegie Mellon Students Release Ed Software for Hearing Impaired

Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Maker Faire Pittsburgh aims to bring 10,000 to national arts event

Thursday, September 17, 2015
Top marketers to help five startups sparkle

Tuesday, September 15, 2015
Carnegie Mellon battery whiz wins Lemelson-MIT prize

Tuesday, September 15, 2015
CamelShip.com launches a price-comparison & booking website for sending parcels from the UAE to 240 countries

Wednesday, September 9, 2015
CMU at NYCRIN 3rd Annual Network Meeting

Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Duolingo to partner with Uber on UberEnglish initiative

Thursday, September 3, 2015
"AbiliLife" Founder Finds Support In Pittsburgh's Biotech Industry

Thursday, September 3, 2015
Carnegie Mellon Faculty Will Share Visions of Robots, A.I., and Big Data at "Summer Davos"

Thursday, September 3, 2015
The 2015-16 James R. Swartz Entrepreneurial Fellows Selected

Thursday, September 3, 2015
Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship announces Fall 2015 CONNECTS Series Lineup

Wednesday, September 2, 2015
MARC USA and CMU's Project Olympus partner to support startups

Tuesday, September 1, 2015
ModCloth via Bloomberg ModCloth Plans Huge Expansion Under New CEO