Carnegie Mellon University

Members of College Council 2023-2024

  • Curtis Meyer, Interim Dean; Professor of Physics
  •  Bruce Armitage, Department Head; Professor of Chemistry; Co-Director, Center for Nucleic Acid Science and Technology
  • Maggie Braun, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs; Teaching Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Jason D’Antonio, Director Health Professions Program; Assistant Teaching Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Hasan Demirkoparan, CMU-Q Co-Area Head, Arts & Sciences; Teaching Professor of Mathematics
  • Scott Dodelson, Department Head; Professor of Physics
  • Veronica Hinman, Department Head of Biological Sciences; Dr. Frederick A. Schwertz Distinguished Professor of Life Sciences
  • Ken Hovis, Assistant Dean for Educational Initiatives, Associate Teaching Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Sharon McCarl, Associate Dean for Financial Affairs
  • Manfred Paulini, Associate Dean for Research; Professor of Physics
  • Dejan Slepčev, Associate Dean for Faculty and Graduate Affairs; Professor of Mathematical Sciences
  • Prasad Tetali, Department Head; Alexander M. Knaster Professor of Mathematical Sciences
  • Michael Young, MCS Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Associate Professor of Mathematical Sciences
  • Ihab Younis, CMU-Q Head for Biological Sciences; Associate Teaching Professor of Biological Sciences

MCS Faculty Chair

  • Tiziana DiMatteo, Professor of Physics; Director, McWilliams Center for Cosmology

MCS Faculty Chair-Elect

  • Maria Kurnikova, Professor of Chemistry

Student Representatives

  • Michael Murphy, Senior, Physics
  • Sherry Sarkar, PhD Candidate, Mathematical Sciences