Carnegie Mellon University

Elected and Appointed Positions

Jason D'Antonio, American Medical College Application Service Advisory Committee, 2019

Rachel Mandelbaum, Spokesperson, Large Synoptic Survey Telescope Dark Energy Science Collaboration, 2019

Rebecca W. Doerge, Chair-elect, American Association for the Advancement of Science Statistics Section, 2019

Wesley Pegden, Member, Pennsylvania Commission on Redistricting, 2018

Po-Shen Loh, Member, World Economic Forum Young Scientist's Community, 2018

Irene Fonseca, Member, Abel Prize Committee, 2018

Scott Dodelson, Co-Chair, Dark Energy Survey Science Committee

Irene Fonseca, President, Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, 2013

Fred Gilman, Chair, AURA Management Council for the Large Synoptic Survey Telescope, 2012

Curtis Meyer, Spokesperson for the GlueX Collaboration, 2008

Bruce Armitage, Co-vice Chair, Gordon Research Conferences on Photochemistry, 2007

Steve Shreve, President of the Bachelier Finance Society, 2006

Roy Briere, Co-Spokesperson of the CLEO Dectector Collaboration, 2005-2007

Krzysztof Matyjaszewski, Elected Foreign Member of Polish Academy of Science, 2005

Robert Murphy, Chair, Biodata Management and Analysis Study Section of the Center for Scientific Review at the National Institutes of Health, 2005

Morton Kaplan, Deputy Council Chairperson, S.T.A.R. Collaboration, 2002

Curtis Meyer, Board of Directors of Jefferson Lab Users Group, 2002

Reinhard Schumacher, Chairman of the CLAS Collaboration, Jefferson Lab, 2002

Robert Sekerka, President of the International Organization for Crystal Growth, 2001-2007

Fred Gilman, Chair of the High Energy Physics Advisory Panel to the Department of Energy, 2000