Carnegie Mellon University

CMULead Cohorts

The CMULead program prepares our talented and dedicated staff to take on leadership roles that will ensure our university is in good hands well into the future.

To date, 49 participants have graduated from the program. In 2019 the first CMULead cohort formed and graduated 22 participants. In spring 2020, the second cohort began, though the program was paused due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The cohort resumed in the summer of 2021 and graduated 27 participants in September of 2021.

Name Title Department
Connie Angermeier Senior Academic Program Manager Dietrich College
Kourtney Bandish Senior Academic Coordinator College of Engineering
Eyona Bivins Administrative Coordinator Dietrich  College
Allison Blair Associate Business Manager School of Computer Science
Tiaona Cade Assistant Director of Career Services Heinz College
Amy Daly Manager, University Stores FIRM
Kelly Delaney Assistant Dean for IDeATe Integrative Design, Arts and Technology
Kevin Dietrick Lead Academic Services Officer Tepper School of Business
James Dulya Technical Lead Computing Services
Julia Dzurino Associate Director, Office of Sponsored Programs Vice President of Research
Shawn Facchiano Senior Sourcing Specialist - Category Manager Finance
Anthony Gallagher Software Architect Computing Services
Robert Jones Executive Director of Computing and Information Systems Heinz College
Mike Krisky Software Development Manager, Research Systems Computing Services
Rebecca Lombardi Software Development Manager, Research Systems Entertainment Technology Center
Meg Lukus Associate Director, Online Masters Programs Tepper School of Business
Alexandra Lutz Director, Master of Health Care Policy and Management Program Heinz College
John Mayhoff Emergency Preparedness and Response Specialist FIRM
Patrick McCue Accessibility Specialist Office of the Provost
AK Molteni Business & Service Management Analyst Computing Services
Samantha Nielsen Associate Director of Academic Programs Dietrich College
Megan Oliver Director of Advising and Academic Services College of Engineering
Cathy Schaefer Director of Finance and Operations College of Engineering
Nancy Snyder HR Business Partner II Human Resources
Penny Stump CDFD Principal Project Manager FIRM
Morgan Walbert Director of Development University Libraries
Shannon Wetzel Director for Client Services, FMCS FIRM
Teraya White Academic & Career Advisor Dietrich College
Tina Yankovich Manager of Personnel and Student Services College of Engineering
Sarah Zuger Senior Financial Analyst FIRM
Name Title Department
Christine Bedillion Executive Director of the Office of Sponsored Programs Research
Sean Beggs Director of MISM Heinz College
Heather Bragg Executive Director, Office of Research, Integrity and Compliance Research
Beth Callaway Director, Sponsored Project Accounting/Receivables Sponsored Project Accounting
Alison Campbell Senior Manager, Business Innovation Computing Services
Joy Cavaliero Senior Associate University Registrar Registrars Office
Ashley Chludzinski Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations Tepper School of Business
Rebecca Cicco Senior Manager, Environmental Health & Safety Enterprise Risk Management
Monika De Reno Associate Director for Research Institute for Software Research
Gary Dilisio Associate Director of Undergraduate Education, Information Systems Dietrich College
Ed Dunlea Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations for MCS MCS Dean's Office
Christine Gilchrist Academic Program Manager Mellon College of Science
Andrew Girard Head Women's Tennis Coach/Operation Manager Intercollegiate Tennis
Gretchen Graff Business Manager Libraries
Cindy Griffiths Principal Software License Analyst Computing Services
Gabby Gueguen Senior Staff Accountant Enrollment Services
Chris Hertz Principal Academic Advisor Mechanical Engineering
Matt Hoolsema Research Designer and Analyst Institutional Research and Analysis
Jenn Joy Wilson Senior Manager, Sponsored Projects CFA Deans Office
Christopher Kamerling Senior Manager, Business Applications Development & Support Business Systems and Services
Kristin Lavery Assistant Director and Business Manager Gelfand Center
Stefanie Oldfield Executive Assistance to the Dean MCS Dean's Office
Elena Papadakos Assistant Director Office of International Education Operations
Jennifer Pesci-Kelly Executive Director, Advancement Communications Advancement
Michelle Porter Director of Parking and Transpiration Services Parking and Transportation
Ken Rose Director, Project Management Office Libraries
M. Shernell Smith Executive Director of the Center for Student Diversity and Inclusion Student Affairs
Jennifer Sobol Director of Foundation Relations Advancement
Ali Spetz Project Administrator Provost's Office
Gladys Sripasert Director of Public Policy and Management Programs Heinz
Lara Steiner Senior Director, Marketing Marketing and Communications
Name Title Department
Richelle Bernazzoli Assistant Director of Undergraduate Research and National Fellowships Undergraduate Research Office
Amanda Berneburg Director, Online Strategy Marketing and Communications
Kenny Blair Principal Media Equipment Technician Computing Services
Amanda Bodnar Physics Assistant to Department Head Physics
Emily Brown Assistant Director of Executive Education Programs Heinz College
Lenny Chan Associate Director - Residential Education Residential Education
Hannah Diorio-Toth Manager, Office of the Vice President for Operations CIT Development and Government Relations
Rachel Dolcich Manager, Office of the Vice President for Operations Office for the Vice President for Operations
Matthew Frye Senior Treasury Analyst Finance
Ross Garin Assistant Head Of Music School of Music
Jason Glenn Principal Systems Analyst University Libraries
Susan Hiser Executive Director, Campaign Planning and Operations University Advancement
Angie Lusk Program Director of Student Affairs Wellness Initiatives Community Health and Well-Being
Beth Maxwell Customer Priorities Manager/Project Manager SCS Computing Facilities
Shryansh Mehta Director of Marketing for Heinz College Heinz College
Michael Poljak Academic Counseling Coordinator Academic Development
Shannon Riffe Director, Communications University Libraries
Nick Ryan Business Manager Department of English
Al Scheuring MCS IT Manager MCS Dean's Office
Ian Smith Computing Services Manager Tepper of School of Business
Derek Sommer Director, Business Applications Development & Support Business Systems and Services