Carnegie Mellon University

Give Us a Call

Whether you've worked with Marketing & Communications dozens of times or are just learning about resources and services, don't hesitate to contact us at 412-268-9074 or via email.

Strategy & Operations

Sophie Elias

AVP, Strategy and Operations

412-268-9441, selias@cmu.edu

Jaye Centor

Senior Associate, Executive Engagement

412-268-1791, jlcentor@andrew.cmu.edu

Communications

Matt Nagel

Associate Vice President, Content & Communications

412-268-1469, nagel@cmu.edu

Bruce Gerson

Director, Internal Communications

412-268-1613, bgerson@cmu.edu

Jason Maderer

Senior Director, Media Relations

412-268-1151, maderer@cmu.edu

Laura Kelly

Associate Director, Social Media

412-268-4831, laurak@andrew.cmu.edu

Web & Creative

Lara Steiner

Sr. Director, Web & Creative

412-268-3359, laras@cmu.edu

Creative 

Brian James

Creative Director

412-268-3271, bsjames@andrew.cmu.edu

Online Strategy

Amanda Berneburg

Director, Online Strategy

412-268-7203, amanda@cmu.edu

Photo and Video

Carrie Chisholm

Sr. Associate Director, Digital Productions

412-268-2046, carriechiz@cmu.edu

Business Operations

Sara Dawida Novelly

Business Manager

412-268-8629, dawidanovelly@cmu.edu

University Events

Jen Boyer

Director, University Events

412-268-1606, jboyer@cmu.edu