Carnegie Mellon University

Training Opportunities 

For the performance management process, the Office of Human Resources provides live training during goal setting and evaluation activities. As these opportunities become available, we will provide a detailed training schedule with links to sign up for training in FocusU. See the "Live Zoom Training Opportunities" section for more information. 

Additionally, for some processes, OHR will provide on-demand training. Please see "On-Demand Training Opportunities" for more information. 

Live Zoom Training Opportunities

Self-evaluation and Supervisor Evaluation Training

The following list represents all live zoom training opportunities for the self-evaluation and supervisor evaluation process. To sign up for any of the trainings on the list below, please visit the Performance Management page in FocusU. Note: All times listed are for Eastern Standard Time.

  • Tuesday, January 25 from 9 - 10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, January 27 from 1 - 2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, January 31 from 1 - 2:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 3 from 1 - 2:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 8 from 9 - 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday February 8 from 6 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 10 from 8 - 9:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, February 16 from 3:30 - 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 22 from 9 - 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 1 from 9 - 10:30 a.m.
  • Friday, March 4 from 9 - 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 8 from 9 - 10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, March 9 from 3:30 - 5 p.m.

Corresponding PowerPoints for Live Zoom Trainings

  • Self-evaluation and Supervisor Evaluation Training PowerPoint [pdf] - Coming soon!                         
    This PDF provides the PowerPoint slides that were used during the Live Zoom Self-evaluation and Supervisor Evaluation trainings in January - March 2022.

Special Opportunities

On-Demand Training Opportunities

  • Self-evaluation and Supervisor Evaluation Self-Paced Tutorial: Coming Soon!
  • Goal Setting Self-Paced Tutorial: This recording provides information regarding best practices on establishing goals as well as a step by step tutorial of how to enter and complete goals in Workday. Once you log into FocusU, enroll to save the tutorial to your learning plan and then launch the tutorial.