Carnegie Mellon University

Winners of Awards 2018 - 2019 : By School

The students below applied for these external awards with the assistance of the FSO office, the support of their departments, or independently. If you would like more information about how to apply for specific awards, contact FSO. Also, if you have any corrections or additions to what has been posted, please contact the FSO.

College of Engineering

Nicholas Acuna, Mechanical Engineering - Perryman Scholarship

Lindsey Helsel, Materials Science Engineering & Biomedical Engineering - Perryman Scholarship

Shayak Sengupta, Engineering and Public Policy - Boren Award

College of Fine Arts

Bronwyn Donohue, Drama - Fulbright Scholarship

Davey Steinman, Drama/Video & Media Design - Fulbright Scholarship

Dietrich College

Yoobin Chee, Psychology - Fulbright Scholarship

Jacob Feldgoise, Social and Decision Sciences & Engineering and Public Policy - Boren Award

Haider Nazir, Global Studies & Chinese Studies - Critical Language Scholarship

Kaytie Nielsen, Creative Writing & Drama - Marshall Scholarship

Mellon College of Science

Siddharth Annaldasula, Biological Sciences - Fulbright Scholarship

Erin Cavanaugh, Chemistry - Fulbright Scholarship

William Fahy, Chemistry - Goldwater Scholarship

Jessica Jue, Biological Sciences & Chinese Studies - Critical Langute Scholarship & Fulbright Scholarship

Jung Joo Suh, Mathematical Sciences - Goldwater Scholarship

School of Computer Science

Ben Eysenbach, Machine Learning - Hertz Scholarship

Stephen McIntosh, Computer Science - Critical Language Scholarship (declined)

Hima Tammineedi, Machine Learning - Schwarzman Scholarship

Helen Zhou, Machine Learning - Soros Fellowship


Shiv Sethi, Neuroscience - EPFL and ThinkSwiss