Carnegie Mellon University

Winners of Awards 2016 - 2017 : By School

The students below applied for these external awards with the assistance of the FSO office, the support of their departments, or independently. If you would like more information about how to apply for specific awards, contact FSO. Also, if you have any corrections or additions to what has been posted, please contact the FSO.

College of Engineering

Rudina Morina, Electrical and Computer Engineering - Fulbright Research Grant

Shivani Shukla, Materials Science & Engineering - Nakatani RIES Scholarship

Cheyenne Shankle, Chemical Engineering - Perryman Scholarship

James Kromka, Mechanical Engineering - Perryman Scholarship

Dietrich College

Mikaela Wolf-Sorokin, Global Studies - Truman Scholarship

Kayla Lee, Global Studies - Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship

Melanie Diaz, English - Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship

Emily Joyce, International Relations & Politics - Fulbright Grant

Philip DeCicco, International Relations & Politics - Critical Language Scholarship

Orchi Banerjee, Decision Science - Critical Language Scholarship

Mellon College of Science

Chrystal Thomas, Biological Sciences - Schwarzman Scholarship

Phillip Nantawisarakul, Biological Sciences - Fulbright Research Grant

Timothy Gao, Biological Sciences - Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship

Christina Cabana, Chemistry - Goldwater Scholarship

Riley Xu, Physics - Goldwater Honorable Mention

Erin Sipple, Biological Sciences - Goldwater Honorable Mention

Minghan Chen, Physics - EPFL Research Scholarship

Erin Kavanagh, Chemistry - AWTH Aachen Research Scholarship

Anne Silbaugh, Mathematical Sciences - Mulach Scholarship