Carnegie Mellon University

Winners of Awards 2017 - 2018 : By School

The students below applied for these external awards with the assistance of the FSO office, the support of their departments, or independently. If you would like more information about how to apply for specific awards, contact FSO. Also, if you have any corrections or additions to what has been posted, please contact the FSO.

College of Engineering

Alexander Baikovitz, Mechanical Engineering - Goldwater Scholarship

Mari-Therese Burton, Materials Science & Engineering - Goldwater Honorable Mention

College of Fine Arts

Zhiwan Cheung, MFA in Art - Fulbright Research Grant

Dietrich College

Isabel Bleimeister, Neuroscience - Fulbright Research Grant

Mellon College of Science

Christina Cabana, Chemistry - Gates Cambridge Scholarship

Andrew Kwon, Mathematical Sciences - Goldwater Scholarship

Sarah Simon, Chemistry - Goldwater Honorable Mention

Ian Harris, Physics - ThinkSwiss Research Scholarship

School of Computer Science

Amal Nanavati, Computer Science and Global Studies - Fulbright Research Grant

Tepper School of Business

Louise Zhou, Business Administration - Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship


Theodore Teichman, Neorobiology and Music Composition - Fulbright Research Grant