Carnegie Mellon University

Green Practices Committee

Committee Co-Chairs

Nina Baird
Faculty Co-Chair, Assistant Professor, Center for Building Performance & Diagnostics
nbaird@cmu.edu

Deborah Steinberg
Staff Co-Chair, Green Practices Manager, Facilities Management and Campus Services
dsteinbe@andrew.cmu.edu

Meetings are open to all faculty, staff and students.

Regular Meeting Attendee's

Dave Dzombak Blenko & University Professor, Dept Head Civil & Environmental Engineering dzombak@cmu.edu
Steve Guenther University Engineer and Assistant VP, Facilities Management and Campus Services sgue@andrew.cmu.edu

 

Martin Altschul University Engineer Emeritus, Facilities Management and Campus Services ma3q@andrew.cmu.edu
Don Coffelt Associate VP, Facilities Management and Campus Services dcoffelt@andrew.cmu.edu
Barb Kviz Environmental Coordinator Emeritus, Facilities Management and Campus Services bk11@andrew.cmu.edu
Jan Held Sr. Project Manager, Campus Design and Facilities Development jheld@andrew.cmu.edu
Michael Schneider Director of Facilities for Student Affairs mpschnei@andrew.cmu.edu
Anna Siefken Associate Director for Innovation & Strategic Partnerships, Wilton E. Scott Institute for Energy Innovation asiefken@andrew.cmu.edu
Nicolas Klofta Facilities Management and Campus Services nklofta@andrew.cmu.edu
Ron Ripper Civil and Environmental Engineering ronr@andrew.cmu.edu
Pattye Stragar Athletics, Staff Council pls@andrew.cmu.edu
Lauren Guth Custodial Services Guth-Lauren@aramark.com
Adam Loucks EPP, Staff Council aloucks@andrew.cmu.edu
Nick Camerlengo Dining Services - Operations ncamerle@andrew.cmu.edu
Becky Finkel Psychology yrf@andrew.cmu.edu
Janet Peters Enrollment Systems jmpeters@andrew.cmu.edu
Paul Minor Environmental Health & Safety pjminor@andrew.cmu.edu
Justin Goel Dining Services njgoel@andrew.cmu.edu
Karen Brooks Bike Advisory Committee kbr00ks@andrew.cmu.edu
Marcia Gerwig Cohon University Center mgerwig@cmu.edu
Dawn Roerink Facilities Management and Campus Services droerink@andrew.cmu.edu

Contact  Debbie Steinberg for more information about the Green Practices Committee.