Carnegie Mellon University

Green Practices Committee

Committee Co-Chairs

Nina Baird
Faculty Co-Chair, Assistant Professor, Center for Building Performance & Diagnostics
nbaird@cmu.edu

Barbara Kviz
Staff Co-Chair, Environmental Coordinator, Facilities Management and Campus Services
bk11@cmu.edu

Meetings are open to all faculty, staff and students.

Regular Meeting Attendee's

Dave Dzombak Blenko & University Professor, Dept Head Civil & Environmental Engineering dzombak@cmu.edu
Steve Guenther University Engineer and Assistant VP, Facilities Management and Campus Services sgue@andrew.cmu.edu

 

Martin Altschul University Engineer Emeritus, Facilities Management and Campus Services ma3q@andrew.cmu.edu
Don Coffelt Associate VP, Facilities Management and Campus Services dcoffelt@andrew.cmu.edu
Maureen Dawley University Libraries md2z@andrew.cmu.edu
Jan Held Sr. Project Manager, Campus Design and Facilities Development jheld@andrew.cmu.edu
Michael Schneider Director of Facilities for Student Affairs mpschnei@andrew.cmu.edu
Anna Siefken Associate Director for Innovation & Strategic Partnerships, Wilton E. Scott Institute for Energy Innovation asiefken@andrew.cmu.edu
Brian Lee Sustainable Earth bhlee@andrew.cmu.edu
Nicole Shi Sustainable Earth nxs@andrew.cmu.edu
Ron Ripper Civil and Environmental Engineering ronr@andrew.cmu.edu
Pattye Stragar Athletics, Staff Council pls@andrew.cmu.edu
Mike Frenak Facilities Management and Campus Services mfrenak@andrew.cmu.edu
Lauren Guth Custodial Services Guth-Lauren@aramark.com
Nick Camerlengo Dining Services - Operations ncamerle@andrew.cmu.edu
Becky Finkel Psychology yrf@andrew.cmu.edu
Janet Peters Enrollment Systems jmpeters@andrew.cmu.edu
Shailendra Singh Environmental Health & Safety shailen2@andrew.cmu.edu
Jordan Bender Social and Decision Sciences benderj@andrew.cmu.edu
Justin Goel Dining Services njgoel@andrew.cmu.edu
Jules Krishnamurti Office of the Vice President for Research (ORSO) juliank@andrew.cmu.edu
Sean McGowan Career Center smcgowan@andrew.cmu.edu
Aleksandra Yudelson

Office of Sponsored Research

ayudelso@andrew.cmu.edu
Attila Csokai Computing Services acsokai@andrew.cmu.edu
Karen Brooks Bike Advisory Committee kbr00ks@andrew.cmu.edu
Naomi Jarvis Physics nsj@cmu.edu
Rudy Schutzeus Tartan Ink rsac@andrew.cmu.edu
Richelle Bernazzoli Undergrad Research/ Nat’l Fellowships rbernazz@andrew.cmu.edu
Marcia Gerwig Cohon University Center mgerwig@cmu.edu
Rebecca Gray Associate Dean for Research beccag@cmu.edu
Adam Loucks EPP, Staff Council aloucks@andrew.cmu.edu

Contact  Barb Kviz for more information about the Green Practices Committee.