Carnegie Mellon University

The Andy Awards

Andrew Carnegie’s 1900 declaration "My heart is in the work” has become a motto for the Carnegie Mellon University community. Much like the Carnegie steel that built America, CMU staff are the building blocks upon which this university thrives. The Andy Awards, named for Andrew Carnegie and Andrew Mellon, aims to recognize the legacy that staff members forge through their hard work.

Individual staff members and teams of colleagues whose work has had a significant impact on the university are recognized in six categories: Commitment to Excellence, Commitment to Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Commitment to Students, Innovative and Creative Contributions, Spirit, and Teamwork and Collaboration