Carnegie Mellon University

Innovative and Creative Contributions

The Andy Award for Innovative and Creative Contributions honors staff members who have developed new approaches, methods and processes to improve organizational effectiveness. They have demonstrated imagination and creativity in solving problems or fostering change that has benefited the university community. These nominees are expansive thinkers and effectual doers.

Criteria include making significant and positive contributions to achieving organizational objectives, recognizing opportunities to improve, streamline or reinvent processes or systems and creating a work environment that encourages others to embrace change and creativity.

2023 Award Recipient

Justin Dawber

College of Engineering

2023 Nominees

Justin Dawber

College of Engineering

Kelly Delaney


Mike Hanley

School of Computer Science


Chris Hertz

College of Engineering

Angela Ng

CMU Qatar