Carnegie Mellon University

2022 CMULead cohort seated in classroom holding up their completion certificates

December 06, 2022

Congratulations to the 2022 CMULead Graduates

CMULead has again risen to the occasion and graduated its largest class in the history of the program. On Monday, November 14, the 2022 CMULead cohort completed their final program requirements and the thirty participants of the program officially graduated. Provost Jim Garrett presided over the graduation ceremony as the virtual keynote speaker and recognized the participants for their efforts in completing this program devoted to developing future leaders at CMU. Participants of CMULead also had the opportunity to reflect on their lessons learned at the graduation ceremony.

About the Program

Over the course of the six-month program, participants devoted 70–80 hours to events and training, pre-work, final project presentations and the graduation ceremony. Individual sessions were supported by presentations from deans, vice presidents, and functional leaders and subject matter experts across faculty, staff and student services. Session topics included:

  • Working in a top-tier research university
  • Strategy, vision and impact
  • Inclusive leadership
  • Building leadership competency for the future

CMULead participants were also divided into teams and tasked with developing a presentation for one of the monthly sessions and leading the related discussions. Monthly session topics included reflections from the orientation, crisis and change management, leadership, and DEI and employee wellness.

2022 Graduates

Please join us in recognizing our 2022 CMULead graduates!

  • Connie Angermeier (Dietrich College)
  • Kourtney Bandish (College of Engineering)
  • Eyona Bivins (Dietrich College)
  • Allison Blair (School of Computer Science)
  • Tiaona Cade (Heinz College)
  • Amy Daly (FIRM)
  • Kelly Delaney (Integrative Design, Arts and Technology)
  • Kevin Dietrick (Tepper School of Business)
  • James Dulya (Computing Services)
  • Julia Dzurino (Vice President for Research)
  • Shawn Facchiano (Finance)
  • Anthony Gallagher (Computing Services)
  • Robert Jones (Heinz College)
  • Mike Krisky (Computing Services)
  • Rebecca Lombardi (Entertainment Technology Center)
  • Meg Lukus (Tepper School of Business)
  • Alexandra Lutz (Heinz College)
  • John Mayhoff (FIRM)
  • Patrick McCue (Office of the Provost)
  • AK Molteni (Computing Services)
  • Samantha Nielsen (Dietrich College)
  • Megan Oliver (College of Engineering)
  • Cathy Schaefer (College of Engineering)
  • Nancy Snyder (Human Resources)
  • Penny Stump (FIRM)
  • Morgan Walbert (University Libraries)
  • Shannon Wetzel (FIRM)
  • Teraya White (Dietrich College)
  • Tina Yankovich (College of Engineering)
  • Sarah Zuger (FIRM)