Faculty-Dept of Physics - Carnegie Mellon University

Faculty

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Name

Contact Information

Anderson David Anderson
Assistant Teaching Professor
Doherty Hall A301-B
412-268-1367
dra@andrew.cmu.edu
no photo Shelley Anna
Courtesy Professor
Mechanical Engineering
Scaife Hall 310
412-268-6492
sanna@andrew.cmu.edu
Briere Roy Briere
Professor
Wean Hall 7305
412-268-2742
rbriere@andrew.cmu.edu
Croft
Rupert Croft
Professor
Wean Hall 8311
412-268-8917
rcroft@andrew.cmu.edu
Deserno Markus Deserno
Associate Professor
Wean Hall 6319
412-268-4401
deserno@andrew.cmu.edu
DiMatteo Tiziana Di Matteo
Professor
Wean Hall 8305
412-268-1888
tiziana@phys.cmu.edu
no photo
Alex Evilevitch
Associate Professor
Wean Hall 6418
412-268-2748
alexe@andrew.cmu.edu
Feenstra Randall Feenstra
Professor
Wean Hall 6408
412-268-6961
feenstra@andrew.cmu.edu
no photo Raphael Flauger
Assistant Professor



Ferguson Thomas A. Ferguson
Professor
Wean Hall 7402
412-268-2744
ferguson@cmphys.phys.cmu.edu
Franklin Gregg B. Franklin
Professor
Wean Hall 7325
412-268-2743
gbfranklin@cmu.edu
Garoff Stephen Garoff
Professor and Department Head
Wean Hall 6313
(412) 268-6877
sg2e@andrew.cmu.edu
Ghosh Kunal Ghosh
Teaching Professor and Assistant Head
for Undergraduate Affairs
Wean Hall 7303
412-268-3413
kunalghosh@cmu.edu
Gilman Fred Gilman
Buhl Professor of Theoretical Physics
and Dean of the Mellon College of Science
Wean Hall 8319
412-268-8848
gilman@andrew.cmu.edu
Greve
David W. Greve
Courtesy Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Hamerschlag Hall B204
412-268-3707
dg07@andrew.cmu.edu
GriffithsRobert Robert B. Griffiths
Professor
Wean Hall 6309
412-268-2765
rgrif+@cmu.edu
Heinrich
Frank Heinrich
Assistant Research Professor
Wean Hall 6315 or NIST
CMU: 412-268-2766  NIST:301-975-4507
fheinrich@cmu.edu
Ho
Shirley Ho
Assistant Professor
Wean Hall 8301 or Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory B50-5045
CMU: 412-268-7134  Berkeley: 510-486-6119
shirleyh@andrew.cmu.edu
Holman
Richard F. Holman
Professor
Wean Hall 7408
412-268-5159
rh4a@andrew.cmu.edu
Islam Mohammad Islam
Courtesy Assistant Professor
Chemical Engineering/Materials Science
Wean Hall 4315
412-268-8999
mohammad@andrew.cmu.edu
Kahniashvili Tina Kahniashvili
Research Professor
Wean Hall 8313
412-268-1818
tinatin@andrew.cmu.edu
Klein George Klein
Associate Teaching Professor
Wean Hall 8020
412-268-1300
klein@andrew.cmu.edu
no photo
Michael J. Levine
Professor & Director Pittsburgh
Supercomputing Center (PSC)
PSC, 300SCRG 307
412-268-6488
levine@psc.edu
Loesche Mathias Lösche
Professor of Physics, Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Wean Hall 6311
412-268-2735
quench@cmu.edu
Luokkala Barry Luokkala
Teaching Professor
Doherty Hall A301A
412-268-2756 / 6669 (PGSS)
luokkala@cmu.edu
Majetich
Sara A. Majetich
Professor
Wean Hall 6404
412-268-3105
sara@cmu.edu
Maloney Craig Maloney
Courtesy Professor
Civil and Environment Engineering
Wean Hall 2315
412-268-1468
craigmaloney@cmu.edu
Mandal Maumita Mandal
Courtesy Assistant Professor
Chemistry
Mellon Institute 756
412-268-4213
mandal@cmu.edu
Mandelbaum

Rachel Mandelbaum
Associate Professor

Falco-DeBenedetti Career Development Professor in Physics

Wean Hall 8402
412-268-1714
rmandelb@andrew.cmu.edu
McHenry
Michael McHenry
Courtesy Professor
Materials Science & Engineering
Wean Hall 2315
412-268-2703
mm7g@andrew.cmu.edu
Meyer Curtis Meyer
MCS Associate Dean for Faculty and Graduate Affairs and Professor
Wean Hall 8414
412-268-2745
cmeyer@ernest.phys.cmu.edu
Morel
Benoit Morel
Courtesy Associate Teaching Professor
Engineering & Public Policy
Baker-Porter Hall 129A
412-268-3758
bm1v@andrew.cmu.edu
Morningstar
Colin Morningstar
Professor
Wean Hall 8420
412-268-2728
colin_morningstar@cmu.edu
Paulini Manfred Paulini
Professor
Wean Hall 7307
412-268-3887
paulini@cmu.edu
Peterson Jeffrey Peterson
Professor
Wean Hall 8418
412-268-2785, -8925, -8076
jbp@cmu.edu
Quinn Brian Quinn
Professor
Wean Hall 8412
412-268-3523
bquinn@cmu.edu
Rollett
Anthony Rollett
Courtesy Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
Roberts Engineering Hall 148
412-268-3177
rollett@andrew.cmu.edu
Rothstein Ira Z. Rothstein
Professor
Wean Hall 7406
412-268-2739
izr@andrew.cmu.edu
Russ James S. Russ
Professor
Wean Hall 7309
412-268-2755
russ@cmphys.phys.cmu.edu
SchumacherReinhard Reinhard A. Schumacher
Professor
Wean Hall 8406
412-268-5177
schumacher@ernest.phys.cmu.edu
Suter Robert M. Suter
Professor
Wean Hall 6406
412-268-2982, -6619
suter+@andrew.cmu.edu
Swendsen Robert H. Swendsen
Professor
Wean Hall 6410
412-268-5211
swendsen@cmu.edu
Trac Hy Trac
Assistant Professor
Wean Hall 8307
412-268-8351
hytrac@cmu.edu
TristramNagle Stephanie Tristram-Nagle
Research Professor
Wean Hall 6415
412-268-3174
stn@cmu.edu
Turnshek Diane Turnshek
Special Lecturer/Lab Technician
Doherty Hall 2200
412-268-6822
dianet@andrew.cmu.edu
Vogel Helmut Vogel
Professor
Wean Hall 7420
412-268-2757
helmut.vogel@cmu.edu
Walker Matthew Walker
Assistant Professor
Wean Hall 8408
412-268-2766
mgwalker@andrew.cmu.edu
Widom Michael Widom
Professor
Wean Hall 6305
412-268-7645
widom@andrew.cmu.edu
Woods Kristina Woods
Assistant Professor
Wean Hall 6412
412-268-9918
knwoods@cmu.edu
Xiao Di Xiao
Assistant Professor
Wean Hall 6414
412-268-2370
dixiao@cmu.edu
Zhu Jiang-Gang (Jimmy) Zhu
Courtesy Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Roberts Engineering Hall 250
412-268-8373
jzhu@andrew.cmu.edu