Carnegie Mellon University
Executive Committee

The StuCo Executive Committee

The StuCo Executive Committee is comprised of the Officers and Members At Large. StuCo is governed by this committee along with faculty advisors.


  • Kristin Lavery, Course Administrator
  • Dr. Judith Hallinen, Faculty Advisor

Current StuCo Committee Members

  • Maddie Thai-Tang: President
  • Samuel Chen: Treasurer
  • Stella Saame: Design Chair
  • Ryan Kim: Co-Quality Control Chair
  • Cynthia Chen: Co-Quality Control Chair
  • Clarise Liu
  • Jacky Gao
  • Queenie Chen
  • Nicholas Marshall
  • Helen Zhao
  • Justin Peng
  • Mason Xiao
  • Lucas Jia

Past StuCo Committee Members

  • Adrian Mester, Webmaster
  • Alex McAuley, Course Management (Modern Languages)
  • Alexandra Grande, President (Chemical Engineering)
  • Alexander Franchuk, President
  • Ananya Bhat, President
  • Anna Li, Designer
  • Anne Kohlbrenner, Webmaster
  • Ashwin Srinivasan, Webmaster
  • Cecilia Kiker, President
  • Daniel Pehush, Co-President
  • Ellen Graham, Public Relations (Music)
  • Erin Beasley, PR Chair
  • Ian Nieves, Founding President (Computer Science)
  • Inez Khan, President
  • Janet Stocks, Ex-Officio Advisor (Director of Undergraduate Research)
  • Jyoti Joshi, Secretary
  • (Kenny) Kaichong Huang, Web Administrator
  • Kwanpo Cheng, Administrative Chair
  • Liangze Li, Secretary
  • Lucas Jia, Quality Control
  • Mark Egerman, Public Relations (Computer Science)
  • Mark Erazo, President
  • Mason Xiao, Treasurer
  • Matt Kong, Treasurer
  • Menna Mulugetta, Treasurer & President (Business Administration)
  • Ming Wu, Co-President
  • Neha Chaurasia, President
  • Neil Sanyal, President & Course Manager (Business Administration)
  • Raunaq Palejwala, Marketing
  • Rohan Kilachand, Treasurer
  • Rion McKeithon, Marketing Manager (Mathematics)
  • Ruby Zhu, Secretary
  • Sandeep Movva, President (Information Systems)
  • Sankalp Bhatnagar, Vice President/President and Design Chair
  • Sean He, Administrative Chair
  • Shawn Alwani, President (Business Administration)
  • Stephanie Wallach, Ex-Officio Advisor (Director of Undergraduate Research)
  • Silvia Brown, Marketing
  • Simran Grover, Teacher Liaison
  • Sunny Shah, Vice President
  • Vrushali Paunikar, Marketing
  • Will Frankenstein, Administrative Chair
  • Yiru Yao, President
  • Ze Xuan Ong, Treasurer, President