New Hire Orientation Program-Human Resources - Carnegie Mellon University

New Hire Orientation Program

The New Hire Orientation Program is your opportunity to:
  • meet other new employees, as well as representatives from many other departments;
  • learn about important university policies and procedures;
  • review your medical, dental, vision, and retirement benefit options;
  • learn about paid time off, tuition benefits, and other benefits of working at CMU;
  • participate in an optional guided tour of the campus;
  • and learn all about what the university has to offer.

Registration is required.To register, please visit the Professional Development Services website at http://www.cmu.edu/hr/professional-development/. Select "register," scroll down to PDS - New Hire Orientation and select the session you plan on attending. Because of the amount of preparation that goes into each orientation program, it is very important that you register; otherwise we may not be able to fully accommodate you. Registration closes at noon the day before the session.

New Hire Orientation Program Dates for 2014

Thursday, January 16; 11:30 a.m.–1:00 p.m., University Center–Rangos I; Benefits Lite session
Thursday, February 6; 9:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m., Tepper/GSIA Faculty Conference Center Room 322
Thursday, March 6; 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m., SEI–Training Room 1201
Thursday, April 3; 9:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m., Tepper/GSIA Faculty Conference Center Room 322
Thursday, June 5; 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m., University Center–McKenna/Peter/Wright Room
Thursday, July 10; 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m., University Center–Connan Room
Thursday, August 7; 9:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m., University Center–Rangos 3
Wednesday, September 3; 9:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m., University Center–McKenna/Peter/Wright Room
Thursday, October 2; 9:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m.; University Center–Connan Room
Thursday, November 6; 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m., University Center–McKenna/Peter/Wright Room
Thursday, December 4; 9:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m., University Center–Rangos 3