The 2013 Student Writing Award Winners-Department of English - Carnegie Mellon University

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

The 2013 Student Writing Award Winners

Adamson Awards

Each year the Adamson Student Writing Awards are presented for students who excel in fiction, non-fiction, poetry, screenwriting, and writing for academic journals. The awards are given in honor of Pauline B. Adamson at the bequest of her husband, the late Clarence H. Adamson, as a testimonial to their marriage and her interest in the English Language and American Literature. Winners are selected by off-campus writers and the awards are presented at a formal event in the spring. Below are the winners of the 2013 Adamson Student Writing Awards:


First Place: Joshua Claudio

Second Place: Jules Pattison-Gordon

Third Place: Emily Faber


First Place: Joshua Claudio

Second Place: Ivy Krislov

Third Place: Nina Mohan


First Place: Leslie Sainz

Second Place: Louis Lamanna

Third Place: Carolyn Supinka


First Place: Elana Goldberg

Second Place: Hannah Polack

Third Place: Joshua Claudio