Carnegie Mellon University

Celebrate 35 Years By Giving Back!

It's hard to believe that it has been 35 years since we walked the halls of GSIA. In honor of this special milestone and in memory of our GSIA experience and education, let's join together in support of the Tepper School.

This year, we challenged our class to reach 21% class giving participation. Thanks to your support, we exceeded our goal of 49 Class of 1989 Tepper School donors!

Fundraising Progress

  • Goal: 49 Donors

  • 54 Class Donors

  • $109,944 Raised


We exceeded our goal!

Make a One-Time Class Gift!







*A gift of $2,500 or more qualifies you for membership in the W.L. Mellon Society, the Tepper School's society for our most generous donors. Membership benefits include listing within the Tepper School on our donor board, invitations to exclusive events and communications, and membership in the CMU Andrew Carnegie Society.

Class of 1989 Campaign

We encourage you to support a Tepper priority fund for our class campaign. The Tepper School priority funds are budget-relieving funds that allow the administration to operate sustainably and support the top needs of our students and faculty.

The Tepper School Annual Fund supports areas of greatest need at the school including student financial aid, student engagement experiences (like clubs, Basecamp, and the Accelerate Leadership Center), and alumni engagement opportunities like lifelong learning webinars.

Tepper School Fellowships and other awards make a Tepper School education possible for our diverse and high-quality students by reducing the financial burden of tuition. If you'd like to make a gift to our Class of 1989 Fellowship, you can click here.

Tepper Faculty Initiatives support the school’s esteemed faculty research and teaching programs. Tepper faculty research is at the forefront of the intersection of business and societally relevant issues like healthcare, sustainability, blockchain, and more. Their expertise adds depth to their courses and fosters MBA graduates ready to tackle real business problems.

Help our GSIA Class of 1989 leave a positive legacy for current and future students by making a class gift contribution today.

GSIA Class of 1989 Reunion Committee

Robert Barrett
Class Gift Chair

Shama Abraham

James Burgess

Sheila Dinardo

Albert Johnson

Jake Kane

Yoshinori Miyahara

  David Strehlow

 Caroline Walsh

Class of 1989 Donors: Thank You for Your Class Gift!

Shama Abraham

Richard Aochi

Todd Applebaum

Samuel Araji

David Baron

Robert Barrett

Eric Billman

Neil Borenstein

James Burgess

Whay-Yu Chiang

George DiNardo

Sheila DiNardo

Rama Gali

Fabio Gavinelli

Tammy Geary

Steven Glushakow-Smith

David Gustafson

Cliff Hamal

Jeffrey Hart

Keishi Hotsuki

Albert Johnson

Kuljeet Kalkat

James Kane

Donald Kettering

Koichi Kiyohara

Anthony Lim

Noel Lindsay

David Lloyd

Chungmin Lu

Itaru Maki

Gregory Maxwell

Ciro Mello

Diane Millikin

Samuel Millikin

Greg Mischou

Yoshinori Miyahara

Waiming Mok

James Murphy

Chandra Nopany

Laura Ohlund

Brian Olsavsky

Tansel Ozyar

Ronald Papanek

Michael Pineau

Kenneth Pitzer

Gary Schwager

Louis Singer

David Strehlow

Ganesh Subramanyan

Audrey Sylvan

Takehisa Takamatsu

Gerald Trainor

Anne Vincenti-Lambert

Caroline Walsh