Carnegie Mellon University

DEIB Leaders

Dr. Wanda Heading-Grant headshotDr. Wanda Heading-Grant

Vice Provost for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer

The Office of the Vice Provost for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer serves a critical role to the university to enact real and lasting changes through long-range planning and implementation of initiatives that advance diversity, equity and inclusion. The Office coordinates with each of the university’s academic and administrative units to oversee their five-year strategic DEI plans and college-based commitments.

Mark D'Angelo headshot

Mark D'Angelo

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Learning and Development Consultant and Trainer

Danielle Jackson headshot

Danielle Jackson

Executive Assistant II

Academic Leads

Academic leads are responsible for supporting the students, faculty and staff in our schools and colleges as they strategically work to ensure DEIB is reflected at every level of the university.

Alaine Allen headshot

Alaine Allen

College of Engineering
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Distinguished Service Professor of Engineering and Public Policy

Dareen Basma headshot

Dareen Basma

Heinz College
Associate Dean of Diversity, Inclusion, Climate & Equity (DICE) 

Nancy Biwott headshot

Nancy Biwott

Associate Director of Diversity & Inclusion

Darla Coleman headshot

Darla Coleman

School of Computer Science
Executive Director of SCS Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Initiatives

Kira Dreher headshot

Kira Dreher

Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar
Associate Dean, Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging
Assistant Teaching Professor, English

Jodi Forlizzi headshot

Jodi Forlizzi

School of Computer Science
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 
Geshke Director and Professor, HCI Institute

David Lanier Major headshot

David Lanier Major

Tepper School of Business
Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging
Teaching Professor in Strategy

Ayana Ledford headshot

Ayana Ledford

Dietrich College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Colleen McMullen headshot

Colleen McMullen

Tepper School of Business
Executive Director, Community and Inclusion

Angelica Perez-Johnston headshot

Angelica Perez-Johnston

College of Fine Arts
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Shannon Riffe headshot

Shannon Riffe

University Libraries
Associate Dean, Marketing, Communications & External Relations

Michael Young headshot

Michael Young

Mellon College of Science
Professor of Mathematical Sciences and MCS's Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Administrative Leads

Administrative leads support their respective units to develop and execute on their divisional DEIB strategic plans, including short- and long-term goals.

Computing Services

David Baisley

Daryl Hollinger

Oscar Radoli

Division of Student Affairs

Facilities, Infrastructure and Risk Management

Asli S. Darga

Thomas Truong

Daryl Weinert

Finance Division

Scottie Barsotti Brandon Davis Michael Grimm January Johnson

Investment Office

Erik Ogren

Office of the General Counsel

Daniel Munsch

Office of Human Resources

Jennifer Pablonis Michelle Piekutowski

Office of the President

Chelsea Blackburn Cohen Pam Eichenbaum*

*Dual function for the Board of Trustees

Office of the Provost

Mark D'Angelo Elizabeth Rosemeyer Maggie Sikora

Office of the Vice President for Research

Stacey Becker Fadwa Bouachrine Brady

Software Engineering Institute

Palma Buttles-Valdez

University Advancement

Emily Dennis

Jill Berger

University Communications and Marking

  • TBD