2013-The McWilliams Center for Cosmology - Carnegie Mellon University

McWilliams Center for Cosmology Colloquia

Tuesday, February 12, 2013, Donghui Jeong (Johns Hopkins University), "Unveiling the nature of dark energy and the physics of inflation from large-scale structure in the Universe," Doherty Hall, A301D, CMU

Thursday, February 7, 2013, Matthew Walker (Harvard Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics), "Galactic Dynamics and the Nature of Dark Matter," 3:30 PM, GHC 4303 (McWilliams Conference Room in CS), CMU

Tuesday, January 29, 2013, Jesse Shelton (Harvard University), "Signals from Dark Sectors," 4:30 PM, A301D, Doherty Hall, CMU

Thursday, January 24, 2013, Raphael Flauger (Institute for Advanced Study & NYU), "Deciphering the Beginning,", 4:30 PM, A301D, Doherty Hall, CMU

Tuesday, January 22, 2013, Eric Switzer (University of Toronto), "A history of the universe through its atoms," 4:30 PM, A301D, Doherty Hall, CMU

Wednesday, January 16, 2013, Jordi Miralda-Escude (University of Barcelona), "Large-Scale Structure in the intergalactic medium and the formation of galaxies:  What we are learning from BOSS in SDSS-III, " 4:30 PM, A301D Doherty Hall, CMU

McWilliams Center Astro Seminars

(In Wean Hall 8325 at 12:30pm, unless stated)

Spring 2013

Michael Schneider - March 5

Cora Dvorkin - March 19

Marilena Loverde - March 26

Gurtina Besla - April 9

Richard Ellis - April 11-12

Kristine Spekkens April 19

Edmund Hodges-Kluck - April 23

Elisa Chisari - April 26

Katherine Freese - May 3

Eduardo Rozo - May 7

Anze Slosar - May 10

Fall 2013

Friday September 6 AT PITT: Matt Walker (CMU)

Wed September 11: Matt George (Berkeley)

Friday Sept 13: Claire Lackner

Tuesday Sept 17: Jens Chluba

Friday September 20 AT PITT: Nathan Smith (U of Arizona)

Friday Sept 27: Frank Van De Bosch

Tuesday Oct 1: Raquel Ribeiro

Wed Oct 2: Paul Sutter

Friday October 4 AT PITT: Jay Strader (Michigan State)

Monday October 7: Ben Wandelt

Friday Oct 11: Vinu Vikram

Tuesday Oct 15: Soma De

Friday October 18 AT PITT: Maryam Modjaz (NYU)

Friday Oct 25: Michael McDonald

Tuesday Oct 29: K. G. Lee

Friday November 1 AT PITT: Chris Mihos (Case Western)

Tuesday Nov 5: Dan Meerburg

Friday Nov 8: Adrian Liu

Tuesday Nov 12: Hiroyuki Tashiro

Thurs Nov 14: Emanuela Dimastrogiovanni - (HEP seminar)

Friday November 15 AT PITT: Eric Ford (Penn State)

Friday Nov 22: Matt Bayliss

Friday December 6 AT PITT: Marc Pinsonneault (Ohio State)

Tuesday Dec 10: Jenny Greene