Carnegie Mellon University

Task Force Co-Chairs and Members 


A photo of David Danks

David Danks

L.L. Thurstone Professor of Philosophy and Psychology and Department Head in Philosophy

A photo of Jodi Forlizzi

Jodi Forlizzi

Professor and Geschke Director of the Human-Computer Interaction Institute

A photo of Michelle Piekutowski

Michelle Piekutowski

Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer


Jeffrey Bigham, Associate Professor, Human-Computer Interaction Institute, School of Computer Science

Alissa Burger (Ex Officio), Project Coordinator, Office of Human Resources

Sarah College (Ex Officio), Special Projects Manager

Tomé Cousin, Associate Professor of Dance, College of Fine Arts   

Lorrie Cranor, FORE Systems Professor of Computer Science, Institute for Software Research, School of Computer Science; and Associate Department Head, Engineering & Public Policy, College of Engineering

Mark Delos Reyes Davis, Associate Vice President and Campaign Director, University Advancement

Shreya Desikan, Undergraduate Student, Mellon College of Science

Scott Dodelson, Department Head and Professor of Physics, Mellon College of Science

Jackie Godinez, Undergraduate Student, College of Engineering

Veronica Hinman, Professor of Biological Sciences, Mellon College of Science

Holly Hippensteel, Associate Vice President for Community Standards and Diversity Initiatives, Division of Student Affairs

Elizabeth Holm, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, College of Engineering

Ken Hovis, Associate Teaching Professor and Assistant Dean for Educational Initiatives, Mellon College of Science

Rishav Khemka, Masters Student, Tepper School of Business

Roberta Klatzky, Charles J. Queenan Jr. University Professor of Psychology, Dietrich College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Kristen Kurland, Teaching Professor of Architecture, Information Systems, and Public Policy, Heinz College of Information Systems and Public Policy and College of Fine Arts

Jennifer McDowell, Director of Design and Construction, Campus Design and Facilities Development

Colleen McMullen, Executive Director, Community and Inclusion, Tepper School of Business

Nichole Merritt, Executive Administrator, Dean’s Office, School of Computer Science

Octavio Mesner, Doctoral Student, College of Engineering and School of Computer Science

Jon Nehlson, Associate Dean of Partnerships and Communication Strategy, Heinz College of Information Systems and Public Policy

Carrie Nelson, Associate Vice President for Finance and Controller, Division of Finance

Shannon Riffe, Director of Marketing and Communications, University Libraries

Andreea Ritivoi, Department Head and Professor of English, Dietrich College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Stacie Rohrbach, Associate Professor of Design, College of Fine Arts

Elizabeth Rosemeyer, Director and Title IX Coordinator, Office of Title IX Initiatives

Denise Rousseau, H.J. Heinz II University Professor of Organizational Behavior and Public Policy, Heinz College of Information Systems and Public Policy and Tepper School of Business

Willem-Jan van Hoeve, Carnegie Bosch Associate Professor of Operations Research, Tepper School of Business

Anita Woolley, Associate Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory, Tepper School of Business

Cathy Light, Secretary of the Corporation and Advisor to the President (ex officio)