Carnegie Mellon University

The Andy Awards

Named for Andrew Carnegie and Andrew Mellon, the Andy Awards are a tribute to the spirit of teamwork and dedication embodied by the staff at Carnegie Mellon University. Individual staff members and teams of colleagues whose work has had a significant impact on the university are recognized for their outstanding performance through the Andy Awards program. 

2019 Andy Award Recipients

Commitment to Excellence
Carrie Nelson

Commitment to Students
Queenie Kravitz

Innovative and Creative Contributions
Stephanie Wallach

Michael Harding

Teamwork and Collaboration
The Student Activities Maker Support Team
Rebecca Cicco, Elizabeth Koch, Charlie Gaglione and Kaycee Palko