BPD Faculty & Staff-School of Architecture - Carnegie Mellon University

Core Faculty

Volker Hartkopf (MSBPD Track Chair)
Ph.D., Professor, Director: Center for Building Performance & Diagnostics
hartkopf@cmu.edu

Khee Poh Lam (PhD-BPD Track Chair)
Ph.D., RIBA, Professor
kplam@cmu.edu

Ömer Akin
Ph.D., RA, Professor
oa04@andrew.cmu.edu

Vivian Loftness
FAIA, LEED AP, Professor
loftness@cmu.edu

Additional Faculty

Azizan Aziz
LEED AP, Senior Researcher: Center for Building Performance & Diagnostics
azizan@cmu.edu

Nina Baird
Ph.D. Candidate: Building Performance & Diagnostics
nbaird@andrew.cmu.edu

Jonathan P. Caulkins (Heinz College)
Ph.D., Professor of Operations Research and Public Policy
caulkins+@andrew.cmu.edu

Erica Cochran
LEED AP, NOMA, Ph.D. Candidate: Building Performance & Diagnostics
ericac@andrew.cmu.edu

Stephen F. Roehrig (Heinz College)
Ph.D., Professor
roehrig@andrew.cmu.edu

Janusz Szczypula (Heinz College)
Ph.D., Professor
js1m@andrew.cmu.edu

Staff

Darlene Covington-Davis
Graduate Programs Coordinator
dc1e@andrew.cmu.edu

Samantha Carter
Graduate Admissions
scarter@andrew.cmu.edu

Our Building Performance & Diagnostics faculty have been at the forefront of research and technology development for over 35 years.

This strong core of experienced faculty provides a solid foundation from which students can gain both breadth and depth of knowledge.


We welcome you to contact our Faculty and Staff members, and encourage any questions that you might have about our BPD programs.