Carnegie Mellon University

Administration

Veronica Hinman, Ph.D.

Department Head, Biological Sciences

Office: 634A Mellon Institute
Phone: 412-268-9348
Email: vhinman@andrew.cmu.edu

Russell Schwartz, Ph.D.

Head, Computational Biology Department

Office: 654B Mellon Institute
Phone: 412-268-3871
Email: russells@andrew.cmu.edu

Christopher Langmead, Ph.D.

Co-director

Office: 7411 Gates Hillman Center
Phone: 412-268-7571
Email: cjl@cs.cmu.edu

 

C. Joel McManus, Ph.D.

Co-director

Office: 255 Mellon Institute
Phone: 412-268-9407
Email: mcmanus@andrew.cmu.edu

DJ Brasier, Ph.D.

Assistant Director

Office: 415A Mellon Institute
Phone: 412-268-1951
Email: dbrasier@cmu.edu

Phillip Compeau, Ph.D.

Assistant Director

Office: 7403 Gates Hillman Center
Phone: 412-268-7876
Email: pcompeau@cs.cmu.edu

Ena Miceli

Director of Graduate Operations, Biological Sciences Graduate Programs Office

Office: 415 Mellon Institute
Phone: 412-268-3012
Email: emiceli@andrew.cmu.edu

Sam Mudrinich

Academic Programs Coordinator, Computational Biology Graduate Programs Office

Office: 4103 Gates Hillman Center
Phone: 412-268-4671
Email: smudrini@andrew.cmu.edu

Erin Driskill

Assistant to the Department Head,, Computational Biology Department

Office: 7725 Gates Hillman Center
Phone: 412-268-3480
Email: ekunz@andrew.cmu.edu

Ryan Parrotte

IT Support Consultant, Biological Sciences

Office: 411J Mellon Institute
Email: ryanpar@andrew.cmu.edu

David Casillas

Business Manager, Biological Sciences

Office: 410 Mellon Institute
Phone: 412-268-4182
Email: dcasillas@andrew.cmu.edu

Donya Parker

Administrative Coordinator, Biological Sciences

Office: 402 Mellon Institute
Phone: 412-268-3180
Email: dparker@andrew.cmu.edu

Matthew Salyers

Communications Manager, Mellon College of Science

Office: 409F Mellon Institute
Phone: 412-268-6358
Email: msalyers@andrew.cmu.edu