Carnegie Mellon University Website Home Page

The College Teaching Awards

Congratulations to the recipients who will be honored this year.

Carnegie Institute of Technology

Benjamin Richard Teare Jr. Teaching Award
Alan J.H. McGaughey

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering

College of Fine Arts

Henry Hornbostel Teaching Award
Nancy Galbraith

Professor of Composition, School of Music

Dietrich College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Elliott Dunlap Smith Award for Distinguished Teaching and Educational Service
Jeria Quesenberry

Associate Teaching Professor, Department of Information Systems

H. John Heinz III College

Martcia Wade Teaching Award
Jonathan P. Caulkins

Stever Professor of Operations Research and Public Policy

Mellon College of Science

Julius Ashkin Teaching Award
Robert H. Swendsen

Professor, Department of Physics

School of Computer Science

Herbert A. Simon Award for Teaching Excellence
Michael Erdmann

Professor, Departments of Computer Science and Robotics

Tepper School of Business

Gerald L. Thompson Teaching Award in the B.S. Business Administration Program
Lars-Alexander Kuehn

Assistant Professor of Finance

Richard M. Cyert Teaching Award in the B.S. Economics Program
Christoph Mueller

Assistant Professor of Economics

MBA George Leland Bach Excellence in Teaching Award
R. Ravi

Andris A. Zoltners Professor of Business and Professor of Operations Research and Computer Science