College Teaching Awards-Celebration of Education - Carnegie Mellon University

The College Teaching Awards

Congratulations to the most recent College Teaching Award recipients.

College of Engineering

Benjamin Richard Teare Teaching Award
Conrad M. Zapanta

Teaching Professor and Associate Head, Department of Biomedical Engineering

College of Fine Arts

Henry Hornbostel Teaching Award
Thomas Merriman

Teaching Professor, School of Design

Dietrich College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Elliott Dunlap Smith Award for Distinguished Teaching & Educational Service
Steven Schlossman

Professor, Department of History; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Dietrich College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Heinz College of Information Systems & Public Policy

Martcia Wade Teaching Award
Tony Cheesebrough

Adjunct Professor, Heinz College DC; Chief Economist, National Protection and Programs Directorate, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Mellon College of Science

Julius Ashkin Teaching Award
David Anderson

Assistant Teaching Professor, Department of Physics

School of Computer Science

Herbert A. Simon Award for Teaching Excellence
Anil Ada
Assistant Teaching Professor, Department of Computer Science

Tepper School of Business

Gerald L. Thompson Teaching Award in the B.S. Business Administration Program
John Hooker

T. Jerome Holleran Professor of Business Ethics and Social Responsibility; Professor of Operations Research

Richard M. Cyert Teaching Award in the B.S. Economics Program
Joachim Groeger

Assistant Professor of Economics

MBA George Leland Bach Excellence in Teaching Award
Marvin Goodfriend

The Friends of Allan H. Meltzer Professor of Economics